We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
128
60
15
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
60
15
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer camp ping pong front porch no elevator martha's vineyard fun atmosphere porch overlooking the harbor loved the decor water view queen room watch the boats perfect location checking in bed and pillows would highly recommend this hotel rocking chairs gingerbread house
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed at Summercamp Hotel for the half-marathon race. The hotel was listed as one of participating half-marathon race hotels. While they really did nothing to help us with the race, the hotel itself is in a wonderful location in Oak Bluffs. It's easy walking to all key Oak Bluffs visitor attractions and restaurants. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were fantastic. A special shout out for super customer service goes to Judy and manager Victoria. But all staff were helpful. The staff helped us arrange for island tours, restaurants, and other island advice.

Room tip: Ask for a water view.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank g0seed0er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

After calling several times early today and leaving voicemails I finally reached someone. I explained my family has come down with hand, foot and mouth disease which is EXTREMELY contagious and leaves blisters all over the inside of your throat, hands and feet, loss of appetite, and high fever. I explained we still wanted to go, but would need to reschedule, so as not to jeopardize the health of other guests. Our reservation is for two days from now. She explained they would not refund 25%. So, in total, with the ferry, we would be eating over $200. Unfortunately, we can afford to spend that kind of money on nothing. Clearly, this hotel cares nothing of the comfort of its guests. I hope no one else gets sick. I found the empathy lacking and zero concern for anything but the money they’d be bringing in.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nikissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Summercamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

While we certainly apologize for any miscommunication, we can assure you that our guests’ experience, whether they stay with us on property or not, is of the utmost importance. We’re aware that our guest services team informed you that we could offer a change of date and they certainly would do all that they could to remedy the situation given the unusual circumstances. We encourage you to email the hotel directly so that we can ensure you’re properly taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

What a fabulous boutique hotel! The location is perfect--it's across the street from the harbor! And, it's less than a 10-minute walk from the ferry terminal and a short walk to Circuit Ave, Ocean Park and the colorful Gingerbread Cottages.

The decor is absolutely gorgeous throughout the hotel. My harborview room was spacious and sparkling clean. Summercamp is the third Lark hotel I've stayed at. Each property is unique, eclectic and welcoming---it's not the typical hotel ambiance, which is what I love about Lark hotels.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Summercamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

So glad that you had such a fabulous stay with us in Oak Bluffs and enjoyed everything from your spacious and clean room to the gorgeous decór! We hope you were able to take advantage of Summercamp's great location and explore the Gingerbread Cottages, Ocean Park and Circuit Avenue and we look forward to welcoming you back or welcoming you to more Lark Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I have stayed here a few times over the last 15 years, and the current rendition of this hotel is great. It is an old hotel, with historic significance, that has been brightened up and seems to be running smoothly. Love the lockers to store your stuff while having fun about town and waiting for your ferry! The location cannot be beat; close to the campground, right in Oak Bluffs and within easy walking distance to ferry, restaurants, car and scooter rentals, beach and harbor. Beautiful front porch to hang out on.
Cons: no elevator, no fan in bathroom (but can open the windows).

Room tip: The suite rooms are on the ground floor.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Summercamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

How cool that you've been able to stay at the hotel throughout its journey from being the Wesley Hotel to the newly renovated Summercamp! It sounds like you explored all that Oak Bluffs has to offer and we love to hear that you enjoyed the bright new feel of the historic property, our ideal location, and beautiful front porch. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice stay while celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Being there off season was very relaxing, not everything in the area was open but there were enough shops and restaurants in the area to keep us busy. We stayed in the suite it had great views of the water. The hotel walls are thin we heard the folks next to us and could hear the guests on the stair case. The hotel staff were all very friendly and nice, the location is great, in the heart of Oak Bluffs with great views of the water. The hotel lobby is welcoming and offers plenty of seating as well as a wrap around front porch. We loved the hotel and really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Summercamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Love that you not only chose to stay with us during such a special weekend but that you both had such a great time! So glad you enjoyed your suite's great water views, our hotel's great location and cozy wrap around front porch, as well as the relaxing feel of the off-season on the Vineyard. We hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews