We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”

BonCaldo Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
BonCaldo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 114 Restaurants in Norwood
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: We at BonCaldo feel our menu is truly unique among Italian Restaurants. This is because we are dedicated to featuring authentic offerings from all the regions of Italy. The rich aroma and flavors of authentic open wood fired grilling, fresh made pasta, and homemade desserts will make you feel as if you've not just dined out for the evening, but embarked on a voyage to Italy.
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice. Definitely a " special occasion" restaurant. Prices a little more than expected . Excellent dinner.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 625pattim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Used to be great. Last time I went there it was just okay. My pumpkin ravioli tasted like canned pumpkin. My husband's pasta with sausages was a little better, but not worth the money

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Nanandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We always have great dinners and great service here. The atmosphere is very upscale but relaxed at the same time. Wonderful salads, pastas, and entrees. Service is friendly attentive and professional. The bartender makes great cocktails too!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank spbos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We went out to eat here because it was close by our hotel. The menu was impressive and reviews were fine. We ordered an array of food and nothing really jumped out as outstanding. It had average taste and the portions small for an Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank tfredrick21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had a dinner with a total of 6 people, and in general had a nice meal. The service was below expectations, and when we asked for the bill to be divided, the waiter indicated that we needed to ask before the meal... Seemed odd, and not customer friendly.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BonCaldo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing