We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever spend your precious time at this place. Bed bugs! Horrible management!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The gm Patti is a nightmare. Pleasant when you give her your credit card on the phone but wait until you get there. Don't waste your time or money. My family has bites all over I'm calling the board Iof health next. Dishes are dirty too. Water is brown. Mold In the bathroom and Its Dirty too Don't be fooled dont go here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Tunastraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsandbars, General Manager at Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

This guest was the first time in ten years we have had to ask a guest to leave. They retaliated by writing these very serious lies about the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the Sandbars for 3 nights. Our 2nd floor room had a great view of the water and Provincetown. Although we didn't cook, the room has a well stocked kitchen if you want to prepare your own food. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are immaculately clean. The property had a beautiful private beach with many chairs and an outdoor fireplace for relaxing. Pattee and Brian as gracious hosts and very helpful with local information regarding sightseeing, meals and entertainment. I would highly recommend this property for a relaxed and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentonhuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Loved this place! Fantastic location.
Clean comfortable and convenient. Very nice and helpful management.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishmart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The location of this property is great.....it is on the beach and just minutes to PTown. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor and had a kitchen that was equipped with what you need to eat in, should you choose! If I had to have one compaint it would be that I was kept awake all night with a barking dog who was staying at the hotel...I still love dogs and I think this hotel is worth giving another try!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SK06475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Sandbars and was immediately impressed with the property, the private beach, the fire pit, and the manager Pattee and Brian...we sat out with them and other guests at the fire n felt like family...Cant wait to go back. IMMACULATE ROOMS

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
2.1 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,103 reviews
32.4 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.0 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
241 reviews
1.0 km away
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
2.6 km away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay

Address: 570 Shore Road, Beach Point, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
#3 Family Hotel in North Truro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: €125 - €419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay Hotel North Truro
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay North Truro, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing