We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I should have known from the outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Horrible! Toe nail clippings on the floor, ripped curtains, holes in the walls, threadbare carpets you name it, it was a problem.
A/C was particularly poor. It was cooler outside than in.
Breakfast was hot...and it wasnt supposed to be. Yoghurt, eggs, milk all supposed to be on ice were not. Clearly a health violation waiting to happen.
Look at my pics and you'll see what I was facing.

Room Tip: They are all poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RacingGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

The Inn has changed its name - There is a "bag" over the entrance sign that says Chelmsford Inn
They do not honour the coupons of Hawthorne
The property is very run down, the AC doesn't work well , if it is working.
Staff are generally pleasant.
There is the usual hot breakfast of egg and sausage "rounds".
The facility is hard to find due to the convoluted streets and roundabouts - if you must stay there, plan to arrive during daylight hours
Find another place to stay before you go to Hawthorne/Chelmsford unless you reallyl need an efficiency suite near the treatment centres.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Hawthorne/Chelmsford - if you must run the airconditioner before accepting the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I have ben coming here regularly for years, largely because of the location to work and the availability of the kitchenettes, but I think these may be the last visits for a while. The hotel has been 'under repair' for quite a few years. Here that means if something breaks down, it doesn't get fixed. Missing doors on cupboards, broken fixtures, water damaged carpets in the hallway taped up with duct tape, every sink drain is plugged. In my last few visits, there was no hot water. I thought after the first few times with intermittent or no hot water it would have been fixed, but no.
Bit this is my biggest gripe. The cleaning staff seems to have an aversion to cleaning the carpets and the bath tubs. I started bringing flip flops. The kitchens provide assorted cutlery (I mean assorted, sometimes its large soup spoons or ladels, a fork and butter knife), but it seems that they are just put back into the cutlery trays after the last guest left, uncleaned with the food dried on. Some rooms do have dishwashers- of course there is a sign on them indicating that they are either out of order or to let the staff run them. Dirt invites pests, and low and behold, on my previous visit I watched a mouse scurry across the room one evening. Cute but ....
They do provide a breakfast on weekdays, but after the hygiene issues I see in the rooms, I can imagine what's in the kitchen, I wont chance it.
I have to say something positive. The beds are comfortable and it appears the sheets do get changed. The front desk staff is always charming and prepared. I'd say the prices are reasonable for the area, if you want the kitchenette. '
If cleanliness is not an issue for you, then its a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Randall F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chelmsford
2.7 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
469 reviews
4.7 km away
The Stonehedge Hotel and Spa
8.9 km away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell

Address: 25 Research Pl, North Chelmsford, MA 01863-2412
Region: United States > Massachusetts > North Chelmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Chelmsford
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chelmsford/Lowell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Boston Hotel North Chelmsford
Hawthorn Suites North Chelmsford
North Chelmsford Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing