We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Small Town Food Mart”
Review of Brant Rock Market

Brant Rock Market
Ranked #15 of 66 Restaurants in Marshfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The BRM is soooo classic that it has recently been contracted as a movie location. On site bakery making fresh bread, sub rolls (for the in store deli), donuts, pastries.
"Back in the day" we always stocked up for our fishing trips here. Additionally it is a fully stocked market. NOT a supermarket mind you but you are certainly likely to find everything you need on most occasions. All this, the history and the seaside locale make for an enjoyable stop.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank FrankJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

PERHAPS THERE MIGHT BE SOME DISAGREEMENT,my wife worked there ...what a slave driver, now I know why there's trouble there...lots of luck!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BBJM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I was a kid when we started going to Brant! Awesome Meat, people and service! I am there every couple days, the family who runs is always available and more than willing to help!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Walked here from friend's house in Marshfield to pick up some Boar's Head luncheon meat, a few snacks and water. Nice people and easy access from the house.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank HikingHonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Bakery, deli, fried chicken, subs, meat department, and groceries and produce...what more can you ask for? And always a pleasant employee to help you out. I love having it right up the street other than running into town.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brantrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brant Rock Market also viewed

 

Been to Brant Rock Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing