We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strawberry cream”
Review of Sweetcakes

Sweetcakes
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Marshfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2017

6 in my family. 5 always request the strawberry cream with chocolate drizzle birthday cake. The other orders a vanilla cream icing with white cake. Divine.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Great assortment of pastaries. They are always fresh and the hit of the party. What you like they have.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank glgallinaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

While I was always happy with the quality of cakes I have ordered in the past. I was concerned that 'Veronica'sSweetCakes was closed on Sundays. the day I was planning a surprise party for my wife's 60th Birthday. Yes When I explained my predicament, the baker said, "Yes we are normally closed, but I will come in and bake and decorate the birthday cake in the morning and hand deliver the cake (for 50 people) to the restaurant
myself." The party was a success, and everyone loved the cake!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We bought 6 cupcakes. Different flavors, but all the same. Lots and lots of icing on top of mediocre cake. Not worth the trip or the calories.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank beeweehingham_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

You can order ahead for special occasions or drop in for last minute cookies, cakes, cupcakes or specials that are seasonal. They do such a creative design of your choice for your special order birthday cakes and so forth. Never disappointed in anything I have purchased here over the years.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweetcakes also viewed

 

Been to Sweetcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing