We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would be a great room for a Spartan.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2017

There is only a desk chair (with no armrests) and the bed, a very small desk (24x42) and that’s about it. There is a tv stand with two drawers (one with a broken handle), no fridge, no suitcase stand, no outlet on the desk. And that’s it. I asked at the front desk and was told the reason was the new furniture was on order and has not arrived. Why would you get rid of the old furniture before the new furniture arrived? The front desk’s excuse was further confounding when he said that, as far as the suitcase stand goes, they haven’t had any for six months. I explained that his excuse for the missing furniture and amenities does not make any sense. I am a spire elite member and stay at many Holiday inns as well as other properties, I may have to cut this visit short and move down the road to the Holiday Inn express in Milford.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank questcarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear questcarlin,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we are truly disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please accept our apology and know that we take all feedback seriously to improve where needed.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 508-481-3000.

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We only stayed one night at this hotel. Great location, right off the highway and close to Panera, Dunkin Donuts, Chipotle and Solomon pond mall. The hotel was pretty quiet. Beds are comfortable, good WIFI, coffeemaker in the room, rooms are clean. My only complaint was that we were given a room with a really LOUD heating/air venting system. After about an hour at which we had to turn our TV super high so we can hear it over the vent, we called the front desk. They immediately sent an engineer up and he verified that ours was an old room and that he would give us a different room with a newer heating system. After we moved to the other room, I still had issues with the loud noise the vent made whenever it kicks in to the desired temperature. Too bad really because I hardly slept. The staff was very attentive and helpful and I'm sure it's not their fault. They had a breakfast buffet which was nice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank k2boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear k2boston,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for choosing to stay with us.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations which caused a restless uncomfortable night.

I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by your heating unit. Rest assured, we are taking the proper precautions to ensure this is not the same experience for future guests.

Thank you, again, for your feedback and I hope you choose to stay with us again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I stayed only for two nights and the place was jumping! It was a busy weekend with hockey players and a young girls team, yet the staff was quite pleasant and went out of their way to help me out. Luvia, Bryan and the gal managing the breakfast station (sorry I forgot her name) were all very professional and helped to make my stay very enjoyable--even though they were obviously quite busy with bus loads of young players. I used the workout equipment, the pool and enjoyed a yummy breakfast! Thanks for a great weekend get away!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Patricia A,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites Marlborough.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate your taking your time to recognize Luvia, Bryan, and Terry for their hard work and dedication, that is very kind of you to do. With a commitment to guest satisfaction, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is vital to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is the only place to stay when in the area , great people , take care of all your needs , treat you like family , not just a guest. The bar /restaurant is comfortable , good food and great service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great , the suites give you that added room for a work area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portland_MaineHowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Portland_MaineHowie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Marlborough and for responding to your experience.

With a commitment to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are pleased to hear that we have met your expectations. We are very happy that our staff made such an impression during your stay with us. We will pass this message on to our team to keep them motivated and inspired.

Thank you for stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We traveled to Marlborough,Ma to attend a Harley-Davidson University class. We arrived on Monday and left on Thursday. Our classes allowed us time for breakfast each morning, provided us lunch and we ate in the bar restaurant 2 of 3 nights. The breakfast serves everything you would want with many choices. The server, "Terry", made our stay one we will never forget. Her hospitality and friendliness brought us back each morning. The hotel front desk staff were also very kind and helpful with questions in the area. I talked with the manager before I left to let her know how great they made our stay and the awesome employees "team" that they have working for them. Rooms were very clean, food in restaurant and bar area was top notch, employees greeting you everywhere with smiles. You don't always get to hear the good reports about a stay but this one was worth the trip. Thank you Holiday Inn and especially "Terry" for bringing smiles and fun to our days there

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank diannepackee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear diannepackee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Marlborough, and for taking your time to respond to how your stay was.

With a commitment to customer service we are very pleased to hear that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. We are also pleased that all aspects of our hotel; the restaurant, the rooms, and lounge and the team, especially Terry, made such a huge impact on you and your colleagues. The management team, and Terry, have been informed of your kind words and recognition. We are very proud that she made your stay one you will never forget!!!

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guests again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#7 of 12 in Marlborough
173 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Marlborough Apex Center
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough

Address: 265 Lakeside Ave, Marlborough, MA 01752-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Price Range: €67 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordering on the MetroWest region of the State, the smoke-freeHoliday Inn Hotel and Suites in Marlborough is at the Crossroads of New England in central Massachusetts. Situated on Rt. 495, minutes from Route 290 and the Mass Pike, Route 90, the hotel is surrounded by industry leaders in the fields of bio-tech, high-tech, finance and defense.We offer 153 well-appointed rooms and 20 spacious two-room suites. Suites feature a kitchenette, dining area, living room, and a king bedroom. Standard rooms include our kings and rooms with 2 double beds. Whether traveling for business or with family, our rooms are designed to fit your needs. Our 2nd and 3rd floor rooms are completely renovated with the rest of our rooms and suites scheduled for completion before summer. Hotel amenities include free parking, fitness center, indoor pool, restaurant, room service, lounge with pool table and big screen TV, on-site laundry, valet, ATM and business center. The hotel is completely smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle service is available to local companies as well as restaurants and shopping within a 5 mile radius. Downtown Boston, home of the Boston Red Sox, Bruins and Celtics and the TD BankNorth Garden, is within 40 minutes. Round trip van service to Logan Airport is available for a fee. Worcester, home of many colleges, the arts, hospitals and the DCU Center, is less than 18 miles away. The New England Sports Center is within 4 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marlboro
Holiday Inn Marlborough
Marlborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing