We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Marlborough)
US$118
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$190
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Boston Marlborough(Marlborough)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
79
70
42
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
70
42
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbar restaurantthe room was nicebreakfast buffetoff the highwaynice staybryanbusinessbostonmaconferenceplayerscouch
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We only stayed one night at this hotel. Great location, right off the highway and close to Panera, Dunkin Donuts, Chipotle and Solomon pond mall. The hotel was pretty quiet. Beds are comfortable, good WIFI, coffeemaker in the room, rooms are clean. My only complaint was that we were given a room with a really LOUD heating/air venting system. After about an hour at which we had to turn our TV super high so we can hear it over the vent, we called the front desk. They immediately sent an engineer up and he verified that ours was an old room and that he would give us a different room with a newer heating system. After we moved to the other room, I still had issues with the loud noise the vent made whenever it kicks in to the desired temperature. Too bad really because I hardly slept. The staff was very attentive and helpful and I'm sure it's not their fault. They had a breakfast buffet which was nice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank k2boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear k2boston,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for choosing to stay with us.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations which caused a restless uncomfortable night.

I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by your heating unit. Rest assured, we are taking the proper precautions to ensure this is not the same experience for future guests.

Thank you, again, for your feedback and I hope you choose to stay with us again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I stayed only for two nights and the place was jumping! It was a busy weekend with hockey players and a young girls team, yet the staff was quite pleasant and went out of their way to help me out. Luvia, Bryan and the gal managing the breakfast station (sorry I forgot her name) were all very professional and helped to make my stay very enjoyable--even though they were obviously quite busy with bus loads of young players. I used the workout equipment, the pool and enjoyed a yummy breakfast! Thanks for a great weekend get away!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Patricia A,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites Marlborough.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate your taking your time to recognize Luvia, Bryan, and Terry for their hard work and dedication, that is very kind of you to do. With a commitment to guest satisfaction, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is vital to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is the only place to stay when in the area , great people , take care of all your needs , treat you like family , not just a guest. The bar /restaurant is comfortable , good food and great service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great , the suites give you that added room for a work area.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portland_MaineHowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Portland_MaineHowie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Marlborough and for responding to your experience.

With a commitment to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are pleased to hear that we have met your expectations. We are very happy that our staff made such an impression during your stay with us. We will pass this message on to our team to keep them motivated and inspired.

Thank you for stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We traveled to Marlborough,Ma to attend a Harley-Davidson University class. We arrived on Monday and left on Thursday. Our classes allowed us time for breakfast each morning, provided us lunch and we ate in the bar restaurant 2 of 3 nights. The breakfast serves everything you would want with many choices. The server, "Terry", made our stay one we will never forget. Her hospitality and friendliness brought us back each morning. The hotel front desk staff were also very kind and helpful with questions in the area. I talked with the manager before I left to let her know how great they made our stay and the awesome employees "team" that they have working for them. Rooms were very clean, food in restaurant and bar area was top notch, employees greeting you everywhere with smiles. You don't always get to hear the good reports about a stay but this one was worth the trip. Thank you Holiday Inn and especially "Terry" for bringing smiles and fun to our days there

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank diannepackee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear diannepackee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Marlborough, and for taking your time to respond to how your stay was.

With a commitment to customer service we are very pleased to hear that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. We are also pleased that all aspects of our hotel; the restaurant, the rooms, and lounge and the team, especially Terry, made such a huge impact on you and your colleagues. The management team, and Terry, have been informed of your kind words and recognition. We are very proud that she made your stay one you will never forget!!!

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guests again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We arrived later in the evening and Bryan was great! We were greeted by him at the desk and he was warm and welcoming. He was especially helpful in meeting our requests. Our room was very large and comfortable. I just loved the gigantic poinsettias in the lobby, the lobby was very festive for the holidays!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Kimberley S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to respond to your stay.

We take great pride in meeting our guest expectations and we are very pleased that Bryan made such a huge impact on your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and the holiday décor we had in the lobby, it is always nice to get this feedback from valued guests like you.

Thank you, again, and we hope to have you as our guest again whenever you are in the Marlborough area.

Sincerely,
Nicole S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews