We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Roast Beef sandwiches, a North Shore classic”

Village Roast Beef & Seafood
Ranked #22 of 62 Restaurants in Marblehead
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I don't know why the North Shore of Boston is the heart of "roast beef sandwich" territory, but it is. Among the best are at Village Roast Beef. The absolute nicest family runs it too. I'm not even much of a red meat eater, but I find their roast beef sandwiches on a soft bun with their bbq sauce practically irresistible. And if you're hankering for something sweet, someone in this wonderful Greek family bakes an perfect Baklava that you can buy by the piece at the counter.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Elko11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2015

They have a very good menu, excellents salads and huge sandwichs, my chicken kabob was tasty, need to eat again try something different.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CambuCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The food is great the owners are greek I think so friendly and really great prices with all different sandwichs subs and fish and chips.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Lausier15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Quick service, good food--try the baklava--and reasonable price. Easy access and nice staff. The roast sandwich is good; the fish and chips is great.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Call ahead and that saves time, , then Enjoy an enormous sandwich.
I prefer the Roast Beef. My wife loves there salads. There service is fast and the food is fresh.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Roast Beef & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Village Roast Beef & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing