We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
274
247
79
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
247
79
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building made to order omelets pool and hot tub omelet station continental breakfast bagels indoor and outdoor pools small balcony front desk staff gas fireplace king room would definitely stay here again beds were comfortable adirondack chairs coffee maker hard boiled eggs mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived slightly early for check in , instead of being asked to wait, we were upgraded to a room in the main building. This room was excellent large and well appointed. The area has restaurants and super markets in walking distance.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 473andrewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Director of Sales at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Andrew T,

Thank you for review. We're glad you enjoyed your upgrade and your stay with us. We're fortunate to be located in an area with restaurants and shops in walking distance. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The location of Yankee Inn was perfect for our trip. The staff was helpful. We had day passes and spa appointments at Kripalu and couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. I have no complaints and enjoyed my stay. I would return and definitely recommend. There are a few good food spots and cafes close by.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 395MariaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Director of Sales at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Maria,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Isn't Kripalu a great spot for a day trip? We're pretty grateful to be centrally located to most places in the Berkshires. We hope to see you and your friends return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

The Yankee Inn was clean, comfortable and cozy. We can't say enough about the staff. Especially the manager, George, and the young lady who checked us in. We intend to return to the area and we won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robfishtinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Robfish,

Thank you for your gracious comments. I'll be sure to show this review to that young lady who helped you at check-in. You can imagine how nice it is to learn that your performance was recognized; I am blessed to have wonderful employees and coworkers. We all appreciate your business and cannot wait for your next visit.

All the best,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel doesn't scream luxury but if you're looking for a clean and comfortable location with great prices, this is the place for you. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and they have a nice indoor (great for rainy weekends) and outdoor pool. Breakfast is included (although I would avoid the scrambled eggs because they had a very artificial and plastic flavor). Other breakfast options were available and good enough. I strongly recommend skipping the free breakfast and just grabbing a coffee so you can grab brunch at Haven in Lenox. All in all a great stay. I've been there twice and will be back again soon hopefully.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank fivestarbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Fivestar,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy that you found our staff helpful and friendly, and that indoor pool is a great feature -- especially since the cold weather seems to have settled in for a long winter season. We certainly look forward to your next stay, and in the meantime we'll continue to perfect our breakfast offerings so that your four-star review will improve to the five-stars for which we strive.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Weekend away with my husband. Booked the deluxe king jacuzzi suite with romance package. Room was spacious and beautiful. Bed was huge and I loved the step stool! It was just what we needed to ease our stress and relax.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your review. Those Jacuzzi suites are popular year-round, but now that the cold weather is here the fireplaces make them irresistible bargains. I wish we had another ten of them so we wouldn't have to disappoint guests who wait too long to make their reservations. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews