We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
272
245
78
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
245
78
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building made to order omelets pool and hot tub omelet station continental breakfast room was clean motel style bagels indoor and outdoor pools front desk staff a nice place to stay small balcony stay there again gas fireplace king room coffee maker busy road
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Had a great stay. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Very clean room and grounds. The indoor pool and hot tub were excellent. Free breakfast was very good. There were also many great restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Rick T,

Thank you for your 5-star review! You've touched on all the most important aspects of a hotel stay, and I'm glad we met your expectations in all categories! We're so glad you chose to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Yankee Inn. The accommodations where very comfortable, most notably the bed and pillows. The Inn is very clean. The pool was very nice and the location is very good with a lot of dining, hiking and shopping all within a very short distance.

Room Tip: The rooms were very large, comfortable beds. I would tell them what you are looking for when looking, they have several different options.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Linda,

Thanks for your kind words. We do our best to keep our hotel as spotless as the day it was built, and I don't think we could have built it in a better spot! Pretty soon, you'll be able to walk right through our backyard to a great set of nature trails through the woods. I hope to be able to show them to you the next time you stay! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Loved our stay at the Yankee Inn. WE had a room with a fireplace which was so nice after being out in the cold all day. There is even a little bar to get cocktails. Breakfast was great, waffles, made to order eggs, cereal, pastries, bagels, oatmeal, coffee, juices. It's a great location and close to shopping and restaurants. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank npotts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear npotts1,

Thank you for your 5-star review! The chillier it gets, the more enticing those fireplace rooms become! Glad you got to warm up at the cocktail lounge, and pop out for some shopping. Just wait until the snow falls - it gets very cozy here! I hope we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed here during our trip for our family reunion and it was great!! we had a great breakfast every morning and a great sleep at night. The staff was so helpful, giving us directions and recommendations and the views were beautiful!!

Thank You!
--M

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikingdavid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear hikingdavid101,

Thanks so much for your review. A family-run hotel is a great choice for a family reunion! I'm happy to hear you had a restful and enjoyable stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure you always have access to excellent service. We can't wait to see you for the next reunion! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had a very nice stay at Yankee Inn. Rooms were nice. View from our deck was pretty and breakfast was very good!

I would stay here again and definitely would recommend to friends.

Also, had an enjoyable time in the pool and hot tub

Staff were great!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnaD1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear DonnaD1957,

Thanks so much for your 5-star review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view of autumn in the Berkshire mountains! We can't wait to see you back here again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews