We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
933
58
30
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
58
30
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house stan rosen king suite carriage house other guests living room french toast heated pool gas fireplace blueberry pancakes breakfast was delicious lenox village b bs nice pool grand piano restaurants and shops short drive
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I made our annual visit to see Stan and Susan recently. They were away but their grown up children took extremely good care of us. We are always looking forward to our stay and count the weeks down until we come again. The Rosen family is authentic, hospitable, warm, and above all kind to everyone that comes through their doors.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

I have said before that the single greatest reason we enjoy our jobs is the chance to see loyal repeat guests year after year. We were disappointed to find out that your stay this year coincided with our two weeks in the warm weather, but I am glad that Tristan took care of things successfully. Next year....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

My partner and I live in Lenox itself and were looking for an evening to relax out of the home. Stan Rosen was great, very accommodating, and the other guests were pleasant to make chit chat with. Our room was as expected and if given a chance to stay-cation again, staying with the Rosen’s for evening again would certainly be in order. Thank you so much.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

This is the best kind of review. When a local.....after a "stay-cation" goes to the trouble of posting a good review, then we especially appreciate the time and the sentiment. We look forward to seeing you around town, now that we have met. Thanks!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

If your a fan of the homey B+B, stay in my home as a guest style thing...
Probably won't like it much. Although Stan did his best at welcoming, better off as a gardener... Nice house. Needs a lot of work on the exterior... enough negatives...
Great pool, separate cabins are GREAT!! Breakfast was very good and the town of Lenox is VERY old!!! Awesome cemetery!!!
Stan... loosen up

Room Tip: Outside rooms by the pool were great!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie_acker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for all of the positive feedback; pool, the suites, breakfast and Lenox. 200 years old this year. And our house is 120 years old.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Very nicely decorated; very clean. We felt very welcomed. The breakfast was delicious; Tristin and Katherine were very welcoming. We stopped here on our way to visit our son in Boston from Upstate NY. It was a perfect distance to come on a Friday night.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks. Credit to Susan, who oversees all of the decorating. To Antonia, our housekeeper, who has been here since 2006. And Tristan (my son) and Katherine who covered for us while we were on vacation. I am so glad things went well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

My lady and I had a very relaxing weekend in this B&B that we've frequented prior. Since we last visited, Stan and Susan have upgraded the rooms with flat screen TVs and other amenities. The breakfast was delicious and varied from day to day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEF201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you! Yes, we have upgraded many things since you were last here - new tvs being one. We now have complimentary cognacs/liqueurs at the bar, Keurigs in both buildings for complementary 24/7 coffee/tea, and literally every room has been painted and updated. The list is too long to share, but thanks for noticing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews