We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation, EVER!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Ranch in Lenox
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2016

One week of serenity, health, fitness, great food, and outstanding service. I needed to take care of me, and Canyon Ranch allowed me to do just that. The exercise options were endless. The food quality and preparation was excellent. I had trouble deciding which spa and health services to do because there were so many. From the moment I called to discuss and make the reservation I was treated like a VIP. The program advisors helped schedule my week. Everything was exceptional.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gette2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

We could not be more pleased to know that coming to Canyon Ranch allowed you to take care of you. More than that, however, we applaud you for making the decision to do just that. Thank you for making Canyon Ranch a part of your decision to live your healthiest and most fulfilling life. Thank you, also, for your kind words about our wonderful team of Program Advisors. Beginning your stay under their guidance can certainly make all the difference. We await your return! Be well.
- Emilie Goudey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Canyon Ranch in Lenox
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

My daughter and I spent 3 relaxing nights in Lenox. We enjoyed the spa treatments, fantastic classes and delicious food. The atmosphere was amazing. Very attentive staff and beautifully appointed rooms.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinemE8478OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

We are delighted to have been the destination for your mother-daughter getaway. Such a special time. From the spa and classes to dining and accommodations, it is indeed wonderful to know that each experience you had with us created the perfect atmosphere for you to enjoy each other’s company and create lasting memories. We look forward to your return. Be well.
- Emilie Goudey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was one of the nicest trips I've ever taken. A first rate hotel with delicious food, excellent programs and so much to do there isn't enough time. A wonderful relaxing venue. The staff was extremely knowledgeable.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite with my two daughters. It was more than adequate with 3 beds, two bathrooms and...
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your lovely impressions from everything from your culinary experiences, to programming, and our phenomenal team of professionals. I am so pleased to know that each of your encounters were memorable and enjoyable. We look forward to your return. Be well.
- Emilie Goudey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The ultimate spa-relaxation-renewal destination. You can do everything or just relax at this amazing spa in the beautiful Berkshire Mountains. it is just as beautiful in the summer as the fall and winter.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arlenev272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

“You can do everything or just relax” – yes! The perfect way to describe your time at Canyon Ranch. And we could not agree more. While the summer is a beautiful time to visit, we so enjoy the warmth and color of the fall and the crisp exhilaration of the winter. We look forward to your return…in any season! Be well.
- Emilie Goudey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I just got back from a weekend at the Canyon Ranch and it was absolutely wonderful. While my visit was short (wish I had more time!), I tried to take advantage of as many activities and treatments that I could fit in to my schedule. I would HIGHLY recommend the morning walk (7:00am). It was the perfect way to start each morning and you have the option to take a slower/faster pace. The Tai Chi walk was amazing! The guide was excellent and it was an easy walk at a beautiful site off property (CR drives you to the spot!). The guide even incorporated mindfulness. I also took some additional classes (low-impact aerobics, sole-energizer, and muscle conditioning) which were all great and good for any level. I also had two services: Hydrafacial and Ashi-Thai massage. The Hydrafacial was INCREDIBLE. Best facial I've ever had- I HIGHLY recommend! The Ashi-Thai Massage was more of a deep stretch/compression massage- I'm glad I tried it. It was different from other massages I've had, but I learned a lot about the alignment of my body and how to find a deeper stretch. The technicians were both great and knowledgable.

Like the other reviews mention, I found the service to be top-notch. Everyone seemed willing to go above and beyond. I really felt at peace and extremely relaxed the entire time. Our room was spacious and had several great amenities. Also, the food is also incredible here! Make sure to try the chicken milanese (if it's on the menu!) and the macaroons. Really everything I had was excellent. Keep in mind the portions are small and don't hesitate to order more than one option! I loved the snack options as well and there is fresh fruit everywhere.

I wish I had more time here! The grounds are beautiful and I wish I had more time to explore the pools and other areas. The town is also extremely charming and looks like a fun place to check out if you wanted to leave campus.

I can't wait to go back and spend a few more days!

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Cait W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

How wonderful to know that you enjoyed so many of our offerings! From Outdoor Sports and Fitness activities, to Skincare and Massage and our delectable culinary selection – you fully immersed yourself in the Canyon Ranch experience; despite a short visit, as you say. We look forward to your next visit when you can hopefully spend all the time you would like with us and explore even more of what we have to offer. It will all be right here awaiting your return. Until then…be well!

- Emilie Goudey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.9 km away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
260 reviews
3.0 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.0 km away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
2.1 km away
Wheatleigh
Wheatleigh
#8 of 16 in Lenox
131 reviews
2.5 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ranch in Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch in Lenox

Address: 165 Kemble St, Lenox, MA 01240-2817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lenox
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: €546 - €994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite of sophisticated spa-goers, Canyon Ranch is the undisputed world standard for healthy vacations, and a pioneering force in promoting wellness lifestyles. Our destination spas– in Tucson, Arizona, and Lenox, Massachusetts – are renowned for their casual luxury, inspiring natural settings, innovative spa cuisine and unparalleled medical resources. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch In Lenox Hotel Lenox
Canyon Hotel Lenox
Canyon Spa Lenox
Canyon Ranch Lenox
Lenox Canyon Ranch Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing