We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem - highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
A ten minute drive away, Stithians Lake offers a great day out, on and off the water
A little further away, Newlyn is the largest fishing port in England
Explore one of Henry VIII's finest coastal fortresses, Pendennis Castle
Watch the sun go down at Porthleven with a refreshing drink at the Ship Inn
St. Ives and the nearby Carbis Bay are a lovely day out
Falmouth has the world's third largest deep-water harbour and is renowned for the arts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porkellis, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Matt S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem - highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Barn has been very nicely converted into holiday accommodation that will comfortably sleep 4 people. Everything was spotlessly clean and the fixtures/fittings and furnishings were of very good quality. The Barn had everything we wanted.
Andrew and Anthony were perfect hosts, very helpful and friendly and the welcome pack of bread/milk etc was a really nice touch.
The Barns is next door to the Star Inn pub which we would also recommend, this is also run by Andrew and Anthony and has a very welcoming atmosphere and good quality reasonably priced food. Ten out of ten - highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevedyer...
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful property, great break.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

After a long and tiring journey it was a lovely warm welcome. We were shown around the property and then left to sort ourselves out, unpack and enjoy the welcome pack that had been left for us.
We had some wonderful enjoyable days out despite the Cornish weather doing its best to try and spoil things. These were followed by a warm welcoming evening in the Star Inn. Here we enjoyed the company of our hosts and the local community along with a lovely meal.
All that is left to say is a big thank you to Andrew and Anthony with the hope to returning again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. It was lovely to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again (hopefully with better weather!) A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Janet,

Thanks you so much for your kind comments. it was a pleasure to have the three of you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful barn!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Andrew and Anthony were wonderful hosts,very welcoming!
The barn was lovely, looked even better than the photos. Spotlessly clean. A nice treat to be given fresh eggs, bread and milk on arrival. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Nick, thanks for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing