We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
61
43
27
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
43
27
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingmartha s vineyardfire pitgreat locationnice robesthe blue water grillbedroom suiteparking lothotel buildinglovely little hoteltable and two chairsstaff on receptionoutdoor pool and jacuzziharbour fronteating establishmentsnice stayi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I lived in the Cape and never had the opportunity of knowing the surrounding hotels. I had the wonderful opportunity to bring a good friend of mine back to visit last week. I researched many hotels in the area and the Hyannis Harbor Hotel caught my eye. It was beautifully renovated. My first impression of the hotel was one of the staff named Kemoy. He was so accommodating and helpful. Later that evening my friend and I were looking for recommendations on places to eat etc.. Kemoy was professional and pleasant. My overall review of the hotel and staff was a wonderful experience as a tourist. I would definitely return and recommend your hotel to my friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kacav13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Hyannis Harbor Hotel and writing such a great review! Our staff will be humbled by your kind words.

We truly appreciate knowing about your experience so we can share with our team to celebrate our successes, as well as continually improve so we can make each stay a little better. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyannis Harbor Hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I was traveling with a friend of mine through the area and stayed at this location. We stayed in the new building which was beautiful. That night, we needed recommendations for places to go. One of the staff, Kemoy, was so incredibly helpful! He even joined us at the restaurant next door during his break, just to make sure we were satisfied with his recommendations and were having a great time. I will most certainly come back to this location and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We were supposed to catch a ferry to spend a few days in Nantucket. All ferry services were cancelled due to tropical storm Jose. So we had to find last minute accommodations. We went into the lobby and the staff was lovely. The manager upgraded us to the "new hotel" and that is excavation what we got. Brand new! So friendly, clean! Will post pictures shortly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vdunn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Hyannis Harbor Hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We are happy that we were able to deliver on the level of service you expect. We will be sure to recognize the staff for their efforts. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Hyannis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

For approximately 15 years, my family of 4 (2 teenage children) has visited Hyannis and Nantucket 2-3 times per summer. Over the years, having stayed at many high end hotels, we have found the Hyannis Harbor Hotel to be the perfect location for a family vacation or for a night before or after a trip to Nantucket. This past summer, we were very pleased to have experienced the new addition to the hotel. We stayed in a beautifully appointed 2 bedroom suite that was tastefully decorated, clean, spacious and had all the amenities needed for a family (kitchenette etc.). The pool scene was fun, the drinks and food (especially the grilled salmon sandwich) were delicious yet reasonably priced and the location was perfect for exploring the cape and Nantucket. We have always found the staff to be warm, professional and available for any size needs. Kudos to the owners for not being complacent and instead continuing to invest in an already special place. We look forward to next summer when we can visit again!

Room Tip: ask for the new addition
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Min A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for being a repeat guest at the Hyannis Harbor Hotel and writing such a great review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Suites in the new Harbor Building are a great accommodation for families. We are glad you liked the decor and the amenities in the room. In addition to the suites we also offer Two Queen Guestrooms and King Guestrooms with a Queen Sleeper Sofa in our new building.

The outdoor pool is a great location to enjoy a beautiful summer day on the Cape. We have plenty of comfortable outdoor seating areas and the fire pit to enjoy at night. We hope to welcome you back next Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great location, rooms were nicely done, grounds were attractive and well kept. Stayed two nights, surprised to find out I was charged 40 for parking, pretty tacky since your paying over 200 per night for basic room. Cleaning staff were very polite and helpful, but staff at front desk leave a lot to be desired.... the rehearsed lines were an effort, and seemed to annoyed we bothered them or asked questions. Check out was same, monotone just going through the efforts...asked about a local craft fair, shrugged shoulders and stated she had no idea......The whole town was shutting down streets for the fair, but she seemed annoyed we asked? The were polite but overly helpful nor welcoming. Likely stay again, just due to location, but think there are cheaper options, than 250 a night when you add in parking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at the Hyannis Harbor Hotel. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the guest service you received during your stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Although we have chosen to adopt a nominal fee for parking, our parking charges are consistent with that of the other hotels in the Hyannis area. In addition, the parking charges are outlined on both our hotel website and well as in the terms and conditions section of your reservation.

We hope that you were able to enjoy our hotel amenities such as the outdoor pool, fire pit and Blue Water Grill. As you mentioned the hotel location is convenient to several attractions in Hyannis including the Ferries, Main Street and nearby beaches.

We hope that you will reconsider staying with us on your next visit to Hyannis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews