We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$195
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$216
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$231
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
333
131
12
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
131
12
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationowners raj and ninamartha's vineyardcape codsmall kitchenblack catmain streeta ground floor roombagelscontinental breakfast each morningroom was spotlessocean streethyline ferrynice view of the harborwithin walking distanceten minute walkferry service
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Vacation Date: August 8-12, 2014
My girlfriends (5 of us) and I shared a room, which had 2 Queen beds and a Futon bed. It was very comfortable. The cleaning service was excellent and was done daily while we were out. The Inn owners, Raj and Nina, were very kind and were eager to make our stay enjoyable. They answered all of our questions about the best tourist attractions and how to most easily and affordably get there. The Inn itself is situated in a beautiful harbor and is located near beaches and the ferry's to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. When it was finally time to go home Raj and Nina met us at our car as we were packing. They shared with us their journey and how they came to be Inn owners. As we prepared to leave, we noticed our windshield needed cleaning. Raj and Nina were gracious to provide us with the cleaning materials. Nothing like a clear view out your wind shield before an 8 hour drive home to NY. Thank you Raj and Nina!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Cape Cod Harbor House Inn August 2-5, 2014. Raj was wonderful and very helpful. We booked the double queen room, which was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The room had a coffee maker, stove, microwave, dishes, etc. like a time share. The room was cleaned daily as if you just arrived. There was ample parking with restaurants, gas, gift shops in walking distance. It is located right across the dock, but not in an area where the night life will keep you awake at night. They offered a simple breakfast of coffee, cereal, toasted bread or bagels and juice at the front desk area each morning, where you can also read all the brochures to plan your stay. The weather was terrible unfortunately, but the one good day we had, we went Whale Watching and had a wonderful time. I would return to this Inn if I stay in Massachusetts again. You will absolutely feel at home and very comfortable if you book here.

Room Tip: I had a lovely room on the second floor. My neighbors were quiet. You could sit outside your room to get sun, read or look at the boats.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed for two nights in July. On arrival we were greeted by Raj who was lovely and very helpful. Our room was large and, although a little dated was kept very clean. We had a ground floor room and because of the style of property, there was some noise from other residents passing by. It wasn't a huge problem but I would probably ask for a first floor room next time.

During our stay Raj went out of his way to make our holiday great, from recommending restaurants to phoning about kayaking trips. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Breakfast was basic but suited me just fine.

The Inn is ideally located at the harbour and it was great to wake up to the sound of the ferries heading off!! We enjoyed strolling around the harbour and along the main street and everything was within easy reach.

Room Tip: Try the first floor!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B2Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Second time staying at this lovely Inn and it won't be the last. The owners are genuinely kind and caring and passionate about running the inn. The inn is right near the ferry which is why why had originally stayed here. It is also walkable to shops and restaurants on Main Street. The rooms are simple, comfortable and very clean. Kitchenettes are a nice bonus as well! The owners put on a nice continental breakfast and are very eager to help with suggestions for plans for your stay! One minor turn off was the fine about not washing the dishes, would prefer if this was just included in the room fee.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Bostonewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for one night after a disasterous motel experience in Falmouth. What a difference. Raj is lovely, so helpful. We stayed in room 20. An end room upstairs. A very stormy evening but we were so cosy in our double queen bed room.Spotlessly clean and so comfortable.I didn't give the full 5 stars because the bathroom although ok and again spotlessly clean, the shower controls are a bit outdated and difficult to suss out.
Breakfast was much more than we expected. Serve yourself bagels, mini muffins, cereal, with the appropriate cream cheese, jelly etc tea and coffee. What's not to like.
I am surprised at some of the negative comments on here it's certainly not what we found.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews