We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for a family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hyannis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for a family vacation”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice size house, clean, plenty of room for our family of 6 adults and one child. We liked the fact that there was an enclosed sun room. The back yard was nice. We enjoyed the fire pit and BBQ. It was close enough to the beaches. By the way the beach tag price for non-residents is $70 per car for the week, not $50 as stated in our itinerary. (Their itinerary is probably out dated.) The only complaint we had was that the mattresses were horrible. They sunk in the middle and squeaked loudly. The only way I would recommend this house would be if the mattresses were replaced with new ones. We were so uncomfortable every night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Dear Gina, thank you for staying with us and we're glad that your family vacation was enjoyable. We are sorry to hear that you did not care for the soft bed mattresses we provide at the house. Just this past spring we replaced the mattress in middle room to accommodate the requests we received from previous renters looking for a softer feel in their sleep. And thank you for pointing out that the Town of Hyannis is now charging $70/week for parking passes. We will update our documents to reflect this change. Best regards, Noura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Jonathan, it was our pleasure hosting your family get together! we are very glad that the house met your standards and you enjoyed your stay. thank you for staying with us, Noura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjulania
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Glen was a very nice host. He responded to all my questions promptly. I and my family had a wonderful time at Glen's property. It had all that we needed for our stay. Though the day we were in Cape Cod it was raining so couldn't do much outside but the CD collection Glen had helped us to keep ourselves entertained and spend some quality time with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
We are so glad that you and your family had a good time at our property! thank you for the kind words..Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OotyLS
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights in June and the place was clean and very well maintained. The backyard was excellent and the kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. One of the bedroom had old beds but it was not bad. This place is closer to beaches and restaurants in Main street. We enjoyed the stay here. The owners were very responsive too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One of Beds was old and creaky
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This home was great, it was very nice and spacious. This is perfect size for a group of 4-6 and you don't feel cramped. The owners are very responsive and provided detailed instructions about the property which was a huge help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of room we had.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Samantha, thank you for the lovely review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing