We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Mountain Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Solvay, New York
1 review
“Couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here just one night last week but this place is wonderful. Mike and Nick were very friendly hosts. The atmosphere and location of the place is wonderful. The breakfast was great as well. I would definitely go back again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
134
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I found this place by reading the Trip Advisor reviews- they all sounded great so I thought why not! not going to lie I was a bit skeptical especially since the only room that was available was one with a shared bath. Upon arrival and meeting Nick we knew we made the right decision in staying here and were so excited to start our Cape vacation! Nick helped us carry our luggage upstairs. He met us downstairs with a map of the area and helped us get started with things to see & do. He helped us make ferry reservations and even drove us to the ferry dock the next morning! The breakfasts that they cook up each morning are to die for! They have actually inspired my husband to start making breakfast on the weekends! The rooms are clean and quiet and comfortable. Sharing the bathroom was not a big deal at all. Definitely check this place out you will not be disappointed. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Gorgeous breakfast. Very nice people. Wonderful garden. Pretty rooms. Perfect location. Beautiful beaches nearby. Nick and Mike help you with everything you could possibly need. We booked the rooms per email. The communication was good. By accident the rooms were mixed up, but we could come to a perfect agreement.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingham, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Our stay at the Green Mountain Inn was wonderful. Our accommodations were excellant, clean and spacious. Our hosts Nick and Mike were exceptional. Each day started with one of Mike's delicious breakfast, something new each morning. Nick was very helpful with tour information and "shuttle" service. Location is excellant, everything within walking distance. We would highly recommend this B&B and hope to return for another relaxing holiday.
Jim and Alexa Dore

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

My wife and I just returned from our trip to the Green Mountain Inn and we couldn't be happier with our stay there. Mike and Nick are the perfect B&B owners, as they are very personable and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure that your trip is an enjoyable one. The Inn is perfectly located in Hyannis, with the beach and the downtown area being only a five minute walk away. The breakfast was also delicious. Anybody staying in Hyannis should stay at this B&B-they will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
1.8 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.5 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
1.7 km away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.8 km away
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
#1 of 9 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Inn

Property: Green Mountain Inn
Address: 328 Sea St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4509
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel Hyannis
Green Mountain Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing