We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic place!”
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed for two weekend nights and loved this place. The building seemed like an old school motel that had been renovated fairy recently. The room was good size and basic with flat screen tv, modern bathroom and very clean overall. Some chipped paint and a few signs of age, but nothing major. Continental breakfast by the decent size pool is included. Location is great. Restaurants, shopping, harbor right there.
I was really impressed by Liam at the front desk. Very nice. After being held up at a busy restaurant for breakfast, he was very gracious about my checking out late. His friendliness and 'no worries' attitude struck me as excellent service.
If you're looking for a simple, clean place with great location, friendly staff this is a great value. Will defintely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingsolo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 462 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel had excellent rates and the staff were extremely helpful when I asked for a quiet room and were very pleasant throughout our stay. Considering the price, the facilities were excellent and the room was of the same standard as many more expensive ones apart from not having a safe. And breakfast was included. Also the location is very good as it is within walking distance of the ferry so we could leave the car there when we went to Nantucket for the day rather than having to worry about parking.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to New England. The Hyannis Travel Inn was easily found and, of course, the parking was very handy for the rooms. The manager (sorry, I've forgotten his name) was so friendly & helpful when we arrived - he suggested a local seafood restaurant (the briliantly-named Spanky's Clam Shack - excellent & within very easy walking distance) for dinner and some things that we could do the following day.

Our room was spacious and clean, I don't think anyone would disagree that the decor has seen slightly better days but the facilities were completely fine.

Breakfast the following morning was served by the pool - a slightly unusual setting but the selection was good, varied and fresh.

I would definitely recommend the Hyannis Travel Inn for a short getaway to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Real easy to find with not bad little rooms for the price. Walking distance of Main Street and the shops. Like any place, could use a little work, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were looking for an inexpensive, convenient place to stay one night. Located the Hyannis Travel Inn and immediately booked it. After a long drive from Buffalo NY we arrived and were greeted by Management and checked in to a charming clean and surprisingly spacious room. We were able to walk to everything shopping, restaurants, the water.
The beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast in the morning is served indoor poolside connected by a small outdoor seating area. Breakfast plentiful and nicely done, at check out another cheerful greeting by Management and off we went. A very charming, seemingly well managed Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.2 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
57 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
3.8 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: €63 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond, Cape Cod hotel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". And it is within walking distance to many activities. Those activities include, golfing, shopping, dining, sports, recreation, cultural attractions and beautiful Hyannis harbor where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. Relax and enjoy the warm and congenial atmosphere that only a family operated hotel in Hyannis, MA can provide. Each hotel room features cable TV, individual heat and air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Hyannis Travel Inn hotel guests will also enjoy the convenience of an in room refrigerator, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and free local calls at our Hyannis Hotel in Cape Cod, MA. All rooms are non smoking. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served each morning. The staff at our hotel in Hyannis, Ma will help you relax and enjoy your Cape Cod vacation. The Hyannis Travel Inn is a perfect choice, with our downtown Hyannis location, clean comfortable rooms and very affordable rates. Take a look at our packages and specials page. There you will find many holiday specials and Cape Cod golf packages. Whether you are here for a Cape Cod wedding or vacation, our Cape Cod MA hotel is the best value for your Cape Cod lodging. The staff at the Hyannis Travel Inn wants to make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing