We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great basic place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Boston MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great basic place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed for two weekend nights and loved this place. The building seemed like an old school motel that had been renovated fairy recently. The room was good size and basic with flat screen tv, modern bathroom and very clean overall. Some chipped paint and a few signs of age, but nothing major. Continental breakfast by the decent size pool is included. Location is great. Restaurants, shopping, harbor right there.
I was really impressed by Liam at the front desk. Very nice. After being held up at a busy restaurant for breakfast, he was very gracious about my checking out late. His friendliness and 'no worries' attitude struck me as excellent service.
If you're looking for a simple, clean place with great location, friendly staff this is a great value. Will defintely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goingsolo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    232
    75
    21
    15
See reviews for
183
189
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel had excellent rates and the staff were extremely helpful when I asked for a quiet room and were very pleasant throughout our stay. Considering the price, the facilities were excellent and the room was of the same standard as many more expensive ones apart from not having a safe. And breakfast was included. Also the location is very good as it is within walking distance of the ferry so we could leave the car there when we went to Nantucket for the day rather than having to worry about parking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to New England. The Hyannis Travel Inn was easily found and, of course, the parking was very handy for the rooms. The manager (sorry, I've forgotten his name) was so friendly & helpful when we arrived - he suggested a local seafood restaurant (the briliantly-named Spanky's Clam Shack - excellent & within very easy walking distance) for dinner and some things that we could do the following day.

Our room was spacious and clean, I don't think anyone would disagree that the decor has seen slightly better days but the facilities were completely fine.

Breakfast the following morning was served by the pool - a slightly unusual setting but the selection was good, varied and fresh.

I would definitely recommend the Hyannis Travel Inn for a short getaway to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Real easy to find with not bad little rooms for the price. Walking distance of Main Street and the shops. Like any place, could use a little work, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were looking for an inexpensive, convenient place to stay one night. Located the Hyannis Travel Inn and immediately booked it. After a long drive from Buffalo NY we arrived and were greeted by Management and checked in to a charming clean and surprisingly spacious room. We were able to walk to everything shopping, restaurants, the water.
The beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast in the morning is served indoor poolside connected by a small outdoor seating area. Breakfast plentiful and nicely done, at check out another cheerful greeting by Management and off we went. A very charming, seemingly well managed Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.8 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.3 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Property: Hyannis Travel Inn
Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond motel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". Main St shops and restaurants are only one street over. Hyannis harbor is only 3/10ths of a mile away where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard or go deep sea fishing. Kalmus Beach is 1.1 miles away. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning by the indoor pool. We also have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. There are mini refrigerators in every room. Free local calls. Free parking. Free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing