We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
473
325
129
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
325
129
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies small airport fire pit cape cod barnstable airport nice hotel fitness center lobby bar outdoor pool soaking tub breakfast buffet busy road front desk staff staff was very friendly and helpful downtown hyannis short drive
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

This was an excellent hotel with great location. Very close to eating/drinking establishments. Very clean hotel with a great gym that serv s as a place for the locals to work out. Would stay there again and will.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank oldstyle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you "oldstyle007" :) We're delighted to read your review and sincerely appreciate the recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I made a last minute trip and stayed at double tree in Hyannis cape cod. This was the only place that I could find to stay due to hotels closed for the winter or they weren't opened til the morning. Double Tree charged us double the price that was on Trip Advisor. Double Tree would not honor the price shown and I was told to contact Hilton for a price match after we checked out. I contacted Hilton and was told that they wouldn't price match because it had to be for upcoming reservations. I told them that the employee told us to call them after we checked out. They didn't care. If someone shows you a price on line it should be honored regardless of whether it was a last minute trip or a future trip. That is good business. The employees were very helpful and friendly but Hilton Hotels lack business sense.

Room tip: never make a last minute trip and stay a Hotel that won't honor a lower price online
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellwoodcity6194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear ellwoodcitry6194, Thank you for writing and for sharing your feedback regarding the room pricing. We are not 100% sure of the circumstances surrounding what you saw on TripAdvisor versus the rate you were quoted at the hotel. As a rule, our online pricing on all websites mimics the brand website and "on site" hotel rates due to the company's best rate guarantee. Nonetheless, we are sorry for the confusion and apologize for having fallen short with respect to addressing your concerns while you were at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Mattress was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Seeing that most of the guests there were middle aged couples who can afford not to stay at a Motel 6, please consider making investment in memory foam type mattresses. (Tufts & Needle, $600 King) My wife and I would be extremely grateful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank howecorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your weekend getaway and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your mattress felt hard and uncomfortable. The property does invest in high quality mattresses, per the DoubleTree by Hilton specifications - and generally we receive positive feedback regarding the comfort level; however, we regret that this was not your experience. We're glad that other aspects of your stay were more positive and again, thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I had a great experience at the Cape Cod Doubletree Hotel -- especially with the restaurant staff. With several dietary restrictions and severe allergies, the restaurant staff took care to ensure that I felt comfortable with my meal selections. We enjoyed a two-night stay with breakfasts and dinner -- and I did not experience any issues. Kudos to Manager, John and his staff -- especially Ali who took care of both breakfasts and dinner for me. The service was absolutely wonderful and Ali ensured that my meals were compliant with my dietary restrictions.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank L1I5N2D2a3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and comments about your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear how well accommodated your were with respect to your dietary restrictions and will be sure to pass along your "kudos" to Ali, John and the rest of the great F&B crew! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This hotel provided us with a lovely oversized room, as was the bathroom and the tub! The beds and pillows were comforable. We loved the firepit on the patio, and the fact that there were 2 pools (even though one was closed for the winter). We were handed a gift bag at Check In containing 2 of their notorious cookies and 2 bottles of much welcomed water! We only ate breakfast in the restaurant, and it was excellent! We ordered off the menu as opposed to the buffet, which looked good also.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kidsfirst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you so much! We're delighted that you had a "great hotel stay" and sincerely appreciate that you took the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews