We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$284
US$268
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$320
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$205
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI-Hyannis Hostel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
68
136
142
89
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
136
142
89
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstee timesmain streetoutdoor poolcape codcoffee makerroom was clean and comfortablejfk museumrestaurants and shopsmartha's vineyardoff seasonhyannis harborferriesdocksboston
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I canceled two days prior to my Saturday night reservation and was told I wouldn't receive any refund. Check out their policy online...if you cancel within a week of your reservation then you lose the entire amount.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank cheryljanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments - As we had mentioned when you called to cancel we were more than happy to offer you a change in dates -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

When we checked in, the front desk staff seemed put out by our presence. We got to the room and the key wouldn't work. Back to the excited front desk folks who tossed a new key without comment. Perhaps it would have been better if key didn't work. The room looked dirty and certainly dated. The air conditioning unit was very noisy but that was outdone by several other guests who decided that everyone should stay up with them until 4:00am. The rooms lack any soundproofing whatsoever. In fairness, I didn't call the front desk to complain about the noise but then...see above comments. I don't even know why I'm bothering to write this review since Management seems to only respond to good ones. In any event, spend a little more if you have to but don't stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marc0s91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review Marcos, I apologize that you had problems with your keys. We would have been more than happy to address your noise complaint had we known of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here two years ago and had a good experience. We decided to stay for a few nights at another hotel by the beach and then come to Heritage House for the remaining few days. We booked a King Bed with a sofa bed and WOW was the room big! The room also had a big TV, lovely furniture and portrait. It was very clean. The only issue we had was the fridge being a bit wobbly but it didn't affect anything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Livi-cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for returning! Our Executive Rooms are quickly becoming a guest favorite. I've gone ahead and asked the staff to check all the refrigerators on that floor to make sure it's been addressed. Please come and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Check out the photos I have attached which appear to be small blood splatter on the duvet. Also note the bottom sheet is on inside out. Then check into another hotel because when I called the front desk to address this issue the man hung up on me. Nothing more to say about this place.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank mlmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Location: The hotel is very close to pretty Hyannis Harbor which also has ferries going to other parts of Cape Cod (e.g. Martha's Vineyard) and numerous boutiques, local restaurants and JFK museum (worth a visit!) are on the doorstep with the JFK memorial only a 20 minute brisk walk away beyond the harbour.

Plus points: this hotel has an on-site restaurant along with an great looking outdoor and indoor pool and hot-tub, which, sadly, we didn't have time to make use of as this was a flying visit. However, all parts of the hotel looked spotlessly clean and the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Tourist maps and leaflets were on display, which we also found helpful and made use of!

Downside: appearance. Although the hotel did not look run down, my first impression of it could have been better. Frankly, the decor looks a bit tired and could do with being updated.

Overall, don't be put off by first impressions. This was a good base to explore pretty Hyannis from and was priced reasonably too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs-H-828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review - We are in the process of some off-season improvements - Please come visit us again, I think you'll be quite happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews