We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyannis Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$195
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)
US$228
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$210
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$162
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
68
136
144
91
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
136
144
91
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstee timesmain streetoutdoor poolcape codcoffee makerroom was clean and comfortablejfk museumrestaurants and shopsmartha's vineyardhyannis harborferriesratesdocksboston
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here two years ago and had a good experience. We decided to stay for a few nights at another hotel by the beach and then come to Heritage House for the remaining few days. We booked a King Bed with a sofa bed and WOW was the room big! The room also had a big TV, lovely furniture and portrait. It was very clean. The only issue we had was the fridge being a bit wobbly but it didn't affect anything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Livi-cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for returning! Our Executive Rooms are quickly becoming a guest favorite. I've gone ahead and asked the staff to check all the refrigerators on that floor to make sure it's been addressed. Please come and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Check out the photos I have attached which appear to be small blood splatter on the duvet. Also note the bottom sheet is on inside out. Then check into another hotel because when I called the front desk to address this issue the man hung up on me. Nothing more to say about this place.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank mlmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Location: The hotel is very close to pretty Hyannis Harbor which also has ferries going to other parts of Cape Cod (e.g. Martha's Vineyard) and numerous boutiques, local restaurants and JFK museum (worth a visit!) are on the doorstep with the JFK memorial only a 20 minute brisk walk away beyond the harbour.

Plus points: this hotel has an on-site restaurant along with an great looking outdoor and indoor pool and hot-tub, which, sadly, we didn't have time to make use of as this was a flying visit. However, all parts of the hotel looked spotlessly clean and the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Tourist maps and leaflets were on display, which we also found helpful and made use of!

Downside: appearance. Although the hotel did not look run down, my first impression of it could have been better. Frankly, the decor looks a bit tired and could do with being updated.

Overall, don't be put off by first impressions. This was a good base to explore pretty Hyannis from and was priced reasonably too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs-H-828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review - We are in the process of some off-season improvements - Please come visit us again, I think you'll be quite happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Heritage House and we really enjoyed it. Our room was in the main building overlooking the outdoor pool. The room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was also clean and the kids liked it a lot. Great location, can walk to downtown & the ferry docks. The staff was also friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review - We're happy that you enjoyed your stay - Our indoor pool is open year round, and heated to over 80 degrees! Please come back and see again to beat the winter blahs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

we stayed in one room - awoke to a wet floor due to air-conditioning unit leaking. we then were moved to another floor. In the next room, the floor near the A/C was damp but not soaked like the previous room. The out lay of the hotel is difficult to manover around. The elevator is far from the front entrance. Which makes is hard to get around if you are disabled. Parking is tight. Also make sure your bill is correct before you leave. And get in writting before you leave that they will refund your 25.00 refundable payment - the management says one thing and does another without explaining themselves first. I do not recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank traceybyrd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Mrs. Byrd, thank you for your review - I apologize that the Front Desk Clerk was not clear when you checked out - As you know, he was unable to get an approval from your credit card for the full amount of your stay, so he extended you a courtesy credit in order to get you checked out and on your way home. As far as the security authorization we took, since we were unable to obtain an approval for the full amount of your stay, we used that authorization towards the balance of your bill. You still paid less for your stay than you had originally reserved for. All of these charges were reviewed with you at the time of check out, and you led us to believe that you understood them. Our elevator is centrally located in the middle of the building for easy access to all areas of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews