We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bored staff and poor facility.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed 5 September 2017

When we checked in, the front desk staff seemed put out by our presence. We got to the room and the key wouldn't work. Back to the excited front desk folks who tossed a new key without comment. Perhaps it would have been better if key didn't work. The room looked dirty and certainly dated. The air conditioning unit was very noisy but that was outdone by several other guests who decided that everyone should stay up with them until 4:00am. The rooms lack any soundproofing whatsoever. In fairness, I didn't call the front desk to complain about the noise but then...see above comments. I don't even know why I'm bothering to write this review since Management seems to only respond to good ones. In any event, spend a little more if you have to but don't stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marc0s91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review Marcos, I apologize that you had problems with your keys. We would have been more than happy to address your noise complaint had we known of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here two years ago and had a good experience. We decided to stay for a few nights at another hotel by the beach and then come to Heritage House for the remaining few days. We booked a King Bed with a sofa bed and WOW was the room big! The room also had a big TV, lovely furniture and portrait. It was very clean. The only issue we had was the fridge being a bit wobbly but it didn't affect anything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Livi-cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for returning! Our Executive Rooms are quickly becoming a guest favorite. I've gone ahead and asked the staff to check all the refrigerators on that floor to make sure it's been addressed. Please come and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Check out the photos I have attached which appear to be small blood splatter on the duvet. Also note the bottom sheet is on inside out. Then check into another hotel because when I called the front desk to address this issue the man hung up on me. Nothing more to say about this place.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank mlmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Location: The hotel is very close to pretty Hyannis Harbor which also has ferries going to other parts of Cape Cod (e.g. Martha's Vineyard) and numerous boutiques, local restaurants and JFK museum (worth a visit!) are on the doorstep with the JFK memorial only a 20 minute brisk walk away beyond the harbour.

Plus points: this hotel has an on-site restaurant along with an great looking outdoor and indoor pool and hot-tub, which, sadly, we didn't have time to make use of as this was a flying visit. However, all parts of the hotel looked spotlessly clean and the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Tourist maps and leaflets were on display, which we also found helpful and made use of!

Downside: appearance. Although the hotel did not look run down, my first impression of it could have been better. Frankly, the decor looks a bit tired and could do with being updated.

Overall, don't be put off by first impressions. This was a good base to explore pretty Hyannis from and was priced reasonably too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs-H-828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review - We are in the process of some off-season improvements - Please come visit us again, I think you'll be quite happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Heritage House and we really enjoyed it. Our room was in the main building overlooking the outdoor pool. The room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was also clean and the kids liked it a lot. Great location, can walk to downtown & the ferry docks. The staff was also friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review - We're happy that you enjoyed your stay - Our indoor pool is open year round, and heated to over 80 degrees! Please come back and see again to beat the winter blahs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
61 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.3 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
4 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: €35 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing