We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
65
101
86
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
101
86
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationmain streethyannis harborcape codwould stay here againmartha's vineyardindoor and outdoor poolsblack cat tavernwatch the ferriesspanky's clam shackclean roomsocean streetcontinental breakfastevery morningsteamship authorityferry
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Superb view of the scenic Hyannis Harbor. Very attentive and super friendly staff. Efficient accommodations with well kept, clean comfortable rooms. Rock solid WiFi, AC, indoor and outdoor pools, continental breakfast, ice machines, free parking.

Located in the center of ALL the action in Hyannis ...

Literally walk to four restaurants out the front door within a minute. In view of fishing charters, art shanty's and the island ferries. Less than three minute walk to Main Street with over 40 restaurants as well as a multitude of shops and unique boutiques. Two excellent beaches within 3/4 of a mile.

Doesn't get any better than this !!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFHurley, Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Don, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We so much appreciate your nice feedback which I will certainly pass on to our hardworking staff members. Thank you for pointing out our great location and how convenient we are to the waterfront and its attractions. We so look forward to your next visit. All the best, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Well located motel near the marina at Hyannis. Room was clean but dated and no fridge. Ample parking. Breakfast was minimal. Only one pool was open at a time. Price reflects location rather than quality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFHurley, Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Gary, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for your feedback. All the best, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

No complaints!!!! Great view. Close to ferry and restaurants.
Definitely a little old fashioned, but that was the charm.
Comfy rooms, beds were great
Thx for a great stay!!!!

Quiet little part of town. No horn honking and the people are just so nice!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldeCapeCod8, Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Janet, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great summer. All the best, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The location is the best part of this motel. To start, the only door to the room was an old style sliding glass door with what appeared to be the original lock. A good tug would have easily broken it. Next, the shower felt like holding a hose over your head. No spray just a stream, coupled with squeeze packets of shampoo. Also, marginal air conditioning, a broken remote and no plugs near the bed. The complimentary breakfast was Cheerios, Rice Krispies and miniature boxed pastry.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dianad860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldeCapeCod8, Manager at Hyannis Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, we could have addressed some of these issues when you were here but unfortunately we were never notified. We do keep a guest log at our front desk for any maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Thanks again and have a great 4th of July. Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed at Hyannis Holiday Motel during hurricaine Jose and found it to be a good location, close to ferries, harbor, restaurants, etc. It is an older motel type property, but very clean and comfortable place to stay. Both indoor and outdoor pools looked clean and well taken care of. Was very quiet while we were there but probably more commotion in high season. Would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Must get 2nd floor to have harbor view, but 1st floor less expensive rates.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews