We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality of room”
Review of Cape Winds Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Winds Resort
Reviewed 24 November 2017

the service was fair. The room was not very updated. The decor was very old looking. When entering the room it had a very musty smell. Also the bedroom was very hot but you froze in the living room. Shower was awful, you could not get any water out of the shower head. The location was beautiful. not very sound proof, you could hear the people across the hall from you, it sound like they were in the room with you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank mazie_beaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is not a fancy resort but it is clean and acceptable for me and my family. I grew up on Cape Cod and I have stayed at Cape Winds many times with my family to visit the area again. I have had both one and two bedroom units. Many are owned by private people as time shares, so some dates may be available while others are not. We had one two bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor and another two bedroom unit on two floors that had a spiral staircase. The one bedroom unit was also on two floors with the living area and kitchen on a different floor from the bedroom.

Room Tip: next door to a grocery store
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waggonerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The rooms are smaller and do not offer a lot of privacy. The pictures shown on the website do not show the spiral staircase so if you are older or handicapped in anyway you will not be able to navigate to the second floor with ease. The kitchen is on the second floor. Bathrooms are quite small. The sofa bed is the worst ever since it has a mattress so thin you may as well be on the springs. The bed downstairs is comfortable and a king. It is an older resort so do not expect luxury; it's the bottom end of acceptable. The saving grace of the resort is its' front desk people.

Room Tip: No comment since it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MSchriefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It was big enough for 6. It was very clean. We cooked our meals and saved. There is a supermarket just beside the resort. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will stay again at the Cape Winds resort.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The smell as you walk in the unit tells it all : old grease! The kitchen has not been cleaned for how long? The grease and scum on the top of the stove is discusting. With nothing else but dishsoap to clean, the odor came right back! The deck has not been painted in decades. There was trash in the living room, in a closet! The kitchen floor felt sticky. Very disappointing and right on Main street, very noisy. Go somewhere else, this is not well maintained!

Room Tip: Far from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louloufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
5 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
425 reviews
3.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,148 reviews
2.5 km away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#1 of 4 in Mashpee
103 reviews
3.3 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Winds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Winds Resort

Address: 657 W Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3420
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Hyannis
Price Range: €66 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Winds Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Winds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Winds Hotel Hyannis
Cape Winds Resort Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing