We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
23
26
24
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
26
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase full kitchen one bedroom unit living room star market timeshare exchange smaller resort grocery store right next door cooking utensils large closet time share cape cod off season kennedy museum close to downtown swimming pool stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It was big enough for 6. It was very clean. We cooked our meals and saved. There is a supermarket just beside the resort. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will stay again at the Cape Winds resort.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The smell as you walk in the unit tells it all : old grease! The kitchen has not been cleaned for how long? The grease and scum on the top of the stove is discusting. With nothing else but dishsoap to clean, the odor came right back! The deck has not been painted in decades. There was trash in the living room, in a closet! The kitchen floor felt sticky. Very disappointing and right on Main street, very noisy. Go somewhere else, this is not well maintained!

Room tip: Far from the street.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louloufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Two story unit with bedroom down and a full kitchen and living room area up a spiral staircase. Staff was super friendly and the unit was very clean but worn and pricey. We were just there overnight, but there were lots of family friendly entertainment areas.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank texasdonna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The Cape Winds Resort was great!

Pros-1 bdrm & 1 1/2 bath- full kitchen- indoor swimming pool-central location in Cape Cod area-has all the shops nearby ie Shaw's market (full service grocery store-does not sell alcohol)-Hyannis downtown and marina- keurig coffee open until 8 am

Cons-entrance from Main St going North is a little confusing-no daily housekeeping

Great stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travel4family2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit on day one, the next morning we noticed water was dripping from the ceiling made a call to the office and the were able to switch us to a 2 bedroom unit. We were 4 adults and this was better for us. I was happy with our stay. We ate in and also went out. It was clean, there were 2 tubs. plenty of room for us. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hollywood0653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews