We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean and stinky!”
Review of Cape Winds Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Winds Resort
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The smell as you walk in the unit tells it all : old grease! The kitchen has not been cleaned for how long? The grease and scum on the top of the stove is discusting. With nothing else but dishsoap to clean, the odor came right back! The deck has not been painted in decades. There was trash in the living room, in a closet! The kitchen floor felt sticky. Very disappointing and right on Main street, very noisy. Go somewhere else, this is not well maintained!

Room Tip: Far from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louloufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Two story unit with bedroom down and a full kitchen and living room area up a spiral staircase. Staff was super friendly and the unit was very clean but worn and pricey. We were just there overnight, but there were lots of family friendly entertainment areas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank texasdonna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The Cape Winds Resort was great!

Pros-1 bdrm & 1 1/2 bath- full kitchen- indoor swimming pool-central location in Cape Cod area-has all the shops nearby ie Shaw's market (full service grocery store-does not sell alcohol)-Hyannis downtown and marina- keurig coffee open until 8 am

Cons-entrance from Main St going North is a little confusing-no daily housekeeping

Great stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank travel4family2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit on day one, the next morning we noticed water was dripping from the ceiling made a call to the office and the were able to switch us to a 2 bedroom unit. We were 4 adults and this was better for us. I was happy with our stay. We ate in and also went out. It was clean, there were 2 tubs. plenty of room for us. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hollywood0653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The room had a nice kitchen and confortable living room, but the pull out sofa bed was not very comfortable, and neither were the pillows. The grounds were very well maintain, with various "camping-like" activities. We found to be near everywhere we wanted to go, which was great.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
5 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
425 reviews
3.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,148 reviews
2.5 km away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#1 of 4 in Mashpee
103 reviews
3.3 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Winds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Winds Resort

Address: 657 W Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3420
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Hyannis
Price Range: €66 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Winds Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Winds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Winds Hotel Hyannis
Cape Winds Resort Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing