We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
50
80
150
91
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
80
150
91
80
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This huge place is in a decent location, minutes from downtown. The personnel are excellent and helpful from the front desk to the concierge. It makes things pleasant. But this place was built on the 60’s and never updated. The rooms are musty, there are no USB ports . The outlets are hit and miss. It needs an update , BADLY. Rooms are nice size and kept clean by the staff but humidity permeates everything. If not for the staff, our stay would have been a bust. Management, get into this century!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank retirededward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The facilities at this hotel are amazing! Wonderful golf course, pool, restaurant and bar even a Starbucks! But the room was not so nice or at least on this side of hotel! They have a dehumidifier which did not get rid of the smell. The air conditioner made a very annoying sound and we found 2 bugs. The beds were wonderful!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Steffie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and i went just for one night, before he had to work in Taunton mass. We arrived around 4 pm and Claudine said she was sorry our room was nto ready yet, however i only waited 5-7 minutes and she gave us our keys. She also said since we had to wait she gave us each a complimentary breakfast for the next morning. Claudine was very nice, pleasant and friendly. Also very helpful with any questions i had, which was not many but she was very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was a king and very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower worked great. The resort is within walking distance to downtown Hyannis, We walked there for dinner the night we got there and it was great. We also walked back the next day and walked all the way to the hyannis port. The only bad thing i can say is that the AC units need work, The temperature was perfect however they are very loud when they come on and very old. The could use some new ones. The resort could use updating , However it served its purpose.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ANDREA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently looking forward to their website referenced Piano Bar. It was a weekend and no Piano in that Bar. Also just about a mile walk to the room. Two long corridors and some stairs. Room was nice but nothing extra special for the price. Good location to the Melody Tent and that's about it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 13Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Where do I begin....in major need of TLC in every area. It’s disappointing because a little hard work by staff, management, cleaning, small repairs would go a long way. Needs proper ventilation in the hallways and rooms smell musty and moldy. Our clothes actually smell from being in the room. Not much was open when needed with the Starbucks and “restaurants” they advertise. Staff was either fooling around, drinking alcohol, or just not working much. Pool and hot tub were not clean- debris and hair. No food available anywhere after 10 and vending machine broken. Dead bugs and fur balls spotted around the “resort.” The “lifeguard”/pool boy/towel guy wasn’t helping guests and played his own current rap music for guests and children to hear with filthy lyrics. No manager checked on the pool area ever. 3 boys sat around and did nothing but joke with each other instead of cleaning, folding towels, and assisting guests. Pool also falling apart and seemed only one filter was operating. All the lounge chairs and tables were covered with mold. Many umbrellas broken. Room seemed clean enough although dated. Products were cheap, rough cheap sheets, toilet paper etc. Total rip off, bait and switch for tourists.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews