We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty dishes”
Review of Alma Nove

Alma Nove
Reserve with OpenTable
Alma Nove is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Hingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lincoln
Transit: Boat: Commuter Boat from Rowes Wharf to Hewitt"s Cove; Bus: 220 from Quincy Center
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The food here is superb. The menus has a lot to offer and the food is very fresh. The cocktails are well curated and enjoyable. The service was on the less attentive side, but still good. The decor and ambiance really make Alma Nove stand out!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank sylviaspassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018

I have been to Alma Nove numerous times now and it never disappoints. The food is delicious. I always get the salmon with the black rice it is amazing. The staff is friendly and informative and the restaurant atmosphere is very nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Camper751114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Getting off the commuter boat from Boston after a visit to the North End, our party of 3 walked over to Alma Nove for an early (5pm) cocktail on an exceptionally lovely summer evening!
We took our seating on the (unassigned) high tops on the outdoor patio. Out server, Kerrianne, appeared immediatley & pleasantly took out drink orders.

Although we were somewhat sated from our trip to the North End's feast this day, we were tempted by the Alma Nove;s appetizer menu and ultimately ordered the Supli. Sort of an Aranci rice ball but with prociutto hidden inside and a lovely marinara & expertly dressed argula salad accompiament. YUM!

Let me just add that my ordered and expertly made bourbon old fashion was above par from any other establishment. Perfectly balanced & cooled with that beautiful single block ice cube made into the magnificent class for me. As my grandma always said, "A well made Old Fashion is always the precurser to a well made meal".
Alma Nove made not only the end of a perfect day, but a well made meal as well!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rozoftg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Food was average, way too noisy, all the hype because it's owned by Walburg. Pricey too. Great for very young people.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank b0bbie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The service and food we're top notch. Expensive but worth the price. Decor and environment very nice. Dessert was excellent too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank matthewsharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alma Nove also viewed

 

Been to Alma Nove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing