We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid food with friendly service”
Review of Butch's Uptown

Butch's Uptown
Ranked #1 of 163 Restaurants in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

First time visit. Cute little place with extremely friendly staff had the uncle Guidos cutlets which were very good and plentiful. Mussels were ok. Salad with steak tips was very good. We will return

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TMC159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch on Feb 11, 2018. The food and service were excellent. When we first arrived the room was exceptionally noisy and conversation was difficult. A short while later, several parties departed, and it was easier to converse. On another note, the Specials are posted on a chalkboard on the wall and are not visible to everyone when seated. The waitress recited them, but it’s a lot of information to process all at once. A printed listing to accompany the menu would br very helpful.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank nooloo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Nice menu of fish meat and Italian dishes. Made this old building look nice when it first opened now ready for a good facelift floor sanding and cleanup to bring it back to a top spot. Nice prime rib and seafood. Waitstaff a bit lacking at times but best seats at bar anyway. Address some outside seating which is great in good weather

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank Admiralkittlemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

My friend and I dropped in for an lunch. There was a very good crowd, but we got settled right away. We order our usual baked fish and naturally it was delicious. I consider this to be the best all around restaurant in Haverhill. There was a nice article this month in the Haverhill magazine about Butch's.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GreatPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The food is excellent but the menu is quite limited and although the atmosphere is nice, it is quite noisy when the restaurant is full.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ramonad152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butch's Uptown also viewed

 
 

Been to Butch's Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing