We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous French cuisine on Cape Cod”
Review of L'Alouette

L'Alouette
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Renowned Local Chef Christian Schultz has reinvented L'Alouette as a comfortable, elegant restaurant serving Global Cuisine with fresh local ingredients. L'Alouette features and extensive menu and offers a $27 3 course prix fixe menu from mid October until May.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

L'Alouette is an impeccable, welcoming restaurant serving impeccable French food in a warm, elegant setting. My husband and I went to celebrate our anniversary and were delighted with our choice. For a first course, we shared escargot - perfectly prepared and beautifully served, and lobster/crab/corn beignets - divine. The main courses were also delicious, beautifully present and generous. My duck confit was accompanied by a vegetable risotto, braised purple cabbage and green beans. His shrimp with linguine were superb. The dessert menu is irresistible. The individual pineapple upside down cake, served warm, was perfect. The chocolate pie with hazelnut and caramel the perfect indulgence.
Do indulge yourselves at this perfect restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RenaM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is a no brained. The pricing fixe is the best, large selection for each course and each one is a winner. Excellent professional service, pleasing atmosphere. We’ll be back again and again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gkarycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My wife and I had been trying to find a time to dine at this restaurant for some time. Based on our experience we will try harder in the future. The service was both friendly and prompt. The wine list is quite good and there are some relatively less expensive offerings (a sancerre and a cotes du rhone were both quite nice). The seared foie gras with a cherry reduction was excellent, as was the duck prepared two ways (the breast was cooked perfectly and the confit was crispy and wonderful). The red cabbage saute and the rice were perfect accompaniments. My wife had the "sea of love" which is a pasta and seafood dish. She never finishes an entree, but this one she did. Creme brulee for dessert may be a cliche, but was also very nice.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank macdent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I am reluctant to want to draw attention to this establishment, because it was already hard to get a reservation, but I cannot tell a lie: it was excellent, and for us, the best value on the Cape!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Traveller22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We are year-around Cape residents who routinely seek out the best restaurants. We have always had remarkable dinners at L'Alouette. We think it is consistently the best French fare. While not inexpensive, the food quality is excellent and can sometimes be extraordinary. Last Thursday night the Pate and Gnochi appetizers, the Duck, Swordfish, and Sole entree(s) were out-of-sight! Martinis were generous - Thank you to the L'Alouette team.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Harryspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Alouette also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to L'Alouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing