We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Cape Sea Grill

Cape Sea Grill
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cape Sea Grille is a serious restaurant, not one of these pop-up hot spots. Local mussels were day fresh, the Caesar Salad classic with Italian white anchovies, very good. The day’s specials are a great recommendation. The preparation of our sirloin steak and the desserts, cheesecake and ice-cream, was very tasty. It is nice to visit a restaurant with table cloths and such a good service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Burkhard042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We had a delicious dinner in a beautiful setting. A nice bar area at one end of the house, and a lovely dining area at the other end. The food and service were both excellent. A great choice for dinner in the spring or fall. At least for me, after a beach day in the summer I prefer dinner in shorts and a tee shirt, which would make me underdressed here. In the off season, this place is far less crowded and you can linger longer. They have a varied menu, and in the off season their 3 for $30 menu is available all evening on Wednesday through Friday, as opposed to just from 5:00 to 6:00 in the summer. Definitely one of the best choices for dinner in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BobT187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Better than most similar restaurants. Good choice on the menu. Reasonable price for the servings delivered. Lots of food (too much) for one person.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank capec0dtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Had one night to spend on the cape and we enjoyed going to the Cape Sea Grill for a lovely candlelight dinner. The waitstaff was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. The decor was simple, romantic, and clean. And best of all the food was extremely good for a fraction of the cost of other high-end nearby restaurants. The 3 for $30 (3-course dinner option) was too amazing to pass up. The food was excellent and we didn't feel that they skimped out at all, we both walked away stuffed and satisfied. A nice bottle of wine rounded off the evening. Nothing bad to say about the experience. Would certainly recommend for those looking for an affordable high-end romantic evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This is a lovely restaurant in Cape Cod ,well worth a visit if in the area . The staff were very welcoming and the food was excellent ,we had swordfish and lobster as a main course and the swordfish was one of the nicest dishes that we have tasted . Highly recommended !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Sea Grill also viewed

 
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Cape Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing