We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seadar Inn By the Sea(Harwich Port)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On The Beach(Harwich Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
114
13
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
13
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and isconesyogurt parfaitcape codsmall decklovely poolshort walkget awaylook forwardoff seasonbreakfast each morningtreat their guestsmini fridgeother guestsbreakfast was deliciousthe ownerbeautiful garden setting
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely hosts. Amazing gardens. Met some wonderful people from Italy. Mrs. Clean lives here. Nice breakfast. They should never change a thing. Loved the whole place. Location is easy to find. We definitely will return. The inn is just across the street from the harbor. Just a perfect get away. Go go go. You won't ever forget this wonderful place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Candy5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Mrs. Clean's name is Mimi and she is absolutely amazing in caring for our guests each day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I recently stayed at this Bed & Breakfast for a few days. It is my second time staying there and I certainly will plan to stay there again. It is a very peaceful and comfortable inn. The owners are very accommodating and go out of their way to make sure that their guests are happy. Not to mention the breakfast each morning. Homemade breads,muffins, fruit and much more; the coffee was so good. I am a big fan of the Cape and Harwich Port.The pool was nice and clean and the grounds and flowers were lovely. I would very much recommend the Allen's Harbor Breeze Inn and Gardens .
S.Maxcy

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smaxcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

It is so wonderful to have our guests return year after year! The peacefulness and beauty of our inn support our guests ability to relax, let go and renew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My wife and I tacked on a few vacation days following a business meeting. We chose Allen Harbor because of its location on the Cape and because of the glowing reviews. We were not disappointed! Our hosts were very gracious and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and ready as promised. Each room looks out over a lovely garden. The inn is within walking distance of a harbor, and a variety of restaurants in a charming village is only a mile away. The continental breakfast includes home baked coffee cakes, fruit, granola and cereal. While the weather was a bit cool for a swim during our stay, the inn does have a lovely pool. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul945012017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We are so pleased that our guests are able to enjoy the beauty of our gardens that are changing each day as they come into blossom! It is a joy to welcome our guests to the beauty of Cape Cod for time to relax and renew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We visited Cape Cod after many years over the Memorial Day weekend and really enjoyed the trip - a significant contribution to our overall experience was provided by the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn where we stayed for 3 days. We chose to stay in the Cathedral room which was ideal for the 4 of us. Marie & Jim are great hosts and made every effort to accommodate us. The breakfast was truly outstanding and the recommendations of things to do and restaurants was great. The kids enjoyed the cookies a lot and it was really nice of Marie to pack us a few cookies for the road! We look forward to doing this again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank RB_Trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We enjoy having families stay with us and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Allen Harbor Breeze to attend a wedding. What a beautiful B&B! The owners were very friendly, gracious and hospitable. The room was comfy and clean, and the grounds we're beautiful. I had a chance to sit by the pool for a while before getting ready for the wedding. It was so peaceful! The Continental breakfast was so good with homemade breads and a selection of fruit,yogurt etc. We will definitely be back over and over again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Many of our regular guests started out by attending a wedding in the area and staying with us. We look forward to having you with us again in the future! Thanks for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews