We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Winstead Beach Resort(Harwich Port)
US$578
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Seadar Inn By the Sea(Harwich Port)(Great Value!)
US$247
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
115
13
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
13
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and isconesyogurt parfaitcape codsmall decklovely poolshort walkget awaylook forwardoff seasonbreakfast each morningtreat their guestsmini fridgeother guestsbreakfast was deliciousthe ownerbeautiful garden setting
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Very nice place place. Jim & Marie were very accommodating to our needs. We would highly recommend the inn to our friends.The flowers around the inn are gorgeous! I'm a huge fan of their rhododendrons.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmhanig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

It is so much fun to watch the gardens unfold each day and to share their beauty with our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My husband I just stayed here for 3 nights, we found the inn very quiet and clean. Jim & Marie were very accommodating and since were staying for a NCAA Div. 111 Baseball Tournament is was very convenient to Whitehouse Field. Breakfast was very good for "expanded" continental style. Will sure to be back!!!

Jan & Roger

Room Tip: We stayed in #5 which we found very nice and convenient to lobby for breakfast or for fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMAY42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed over our birthdays(5/17&18),arriving on 5/17 and staying three nights. Upon arrival, check-in was very quick and cordial, with fresh baked cookies to sample.We were asked about our likes and dislikes in preparation for breakfast the next day. We were given information about beaches and restaurants in the area. After an awesome dinner at Brax (seafood to die for)we walked the beach until sunset. Breakfast is from 8:30 to 9:45,featuring homemade breads and pastries, cereals, yogurt parfaits, toast, muffins, OJ, and tea or coffee. Marie is an great baker! After spending the day sightseeing and wandering through shops, we returned to find a plate of chocolate covered strawberries with a note "Happy-Happy Birthdays" . Just goes to show what kind of people they are!! The gardens are quite nice and the small pool out back would probably be quite relaxing once the weather warms. Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet place with a very homey feel about it. Am looking forward to returning again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flukemeister1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We really enjoy the opportunity to add a "sweet treat" to our guest's rooms when their stay is a celebration of a special event! Chocolate covered strawberries is one of our favorites also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

checked in and baked cookies were waiting for us. Early season visit so very few other guests. Clean room with basic amenities including a mini fridge. The bed was a little noisy and firm for my liking and the pillows were foam rather than feather. The grounds are a beautiful garden setting and Marie and Jim take nice care of the place. A lovely pool for the hot times of the year. Marie was very nice and gave us a map with lots of suggestions for places to see or going for a walk on the beach near by. Very quiet area of the Cape to stay in.

Room Tip: some rooms have the pool directly behind them.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pdxballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Manager at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

We enjoy having fresh baked cookies for our guests to enjoy upon arrival! The gardens are bursting into life, after a well deserved winter's rest. We're glad that our guests enjoyed their stay and we appreciate the helpful comments. We've found that many guests prefer hypo-allergenic pillows, but feather pillows are available upon request. We will make that clearer to guests in the future. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect, tranquil spot to rest and rejuvenate even in the off season. Close proximity to Sea View park and the many beaches. Marie and Jim go out of their way to make you comfortable and feel at home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews