We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast was very tasty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The air conditioner and heat are at your fingertips, a very clean...bathroom/show looks like new....a bright comfortable bedroom. The room was very quiet in the back I heard no noise from the road. The breakfast was on time every day, the food was delicious and even cookies in the afternoon. The pool looked inviting and clean but it was only in the 50's when I was there, no it was not open.

Room Tip: I was in the back of the main house and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

The weather is warming up, today is a bright, sunny day and the pool area is finally open! We look forward to a fabulous summer with wonderful pool and beach times for our guests! So glad that our guests enjoy the afternoon cookies and our delicious breakfasts! Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Very nice place place. Jim & Marie were very accommodating to our needs. We would highly recommend the inn to our friends.The flowers around the inn are gorgeous! I'm a huge fan of their rhododendrons.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmhanig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

It is so much fun to watch the gardens unfold each day and to share their beauty with our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My husband I just stayed here for 3 nights, we found the inn very quiet and clean. Jim & Marie were very accommodating and since were staying for a NCAA Div. 111 Baseball Tournament is was very convenient to Whitehouse Field. Breakfast was very good for "expanded" continental style. Will sure to be back!!!

Jan & Roger

Room Tip: We stayed in #5 which we found very nice and convenient to lobby for breakfast or for fresh baked co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMAY42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed over our birthdays(5/17&18),arriving on 5/17 and staying three nights. Upon arrival, check-in was very quick and cordial, with fresh baked cookies to sample.We were asked about our likes and dislikes in preparation for breakfast the next day. We were given information about beaches and restaurants in the area. After an awesome dinner at Brax (seafood to die for)we walked the beach until sunset. Breakfast is from 8:30 to 9:45,featuring homemade breads and pastries, cereals, yogurt parfaits, toast, muffins, OJ, and tea or coffee. Marie is an great baker! After spending the day sightseeing and wandering through shops, we returned to find a plate of chocolate covered strawberries with a note "Happy-Happy Birthdays" . Just goes to show what kind of people they are!! The gardens are quite nice and the small pool out back would probably be quite relaxing once the weather warms. Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet place with a very homey feel about it. Am looking forward to returning again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flukemeister1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We really enjoy the opportunity to add a "sweet treat" to our guest's rooms when their stay is a celebration of a special event! Chocolate covered strawberries is one of our favorites also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

checked in and baked cookies were waiting for us. Early season visit so very few other guests. Clean room with basic amenities including a mini fridge. The bed was a little noisy and firm for my liking and the pillows were foam rather than feather. The grounds are a beautiful garden setting and Marie and Jim take nice care of the place. A lovely pool for the hot times of the year. Marie was very nice and gave us a map with lots of suggestions for places to see or going for a walk on the beach near by. Very quiet area of the Cape to stay in.

Room Tip: some rooms have the pool directly behind them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pdxballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Manager at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

We enjoy having fresh baked cookies for our guests to enjoy upon arrival! The gardens are bursting into life, after a well deserved winter's rest. We're glad that our guests enjoyed their stay and we appreciate the helpful comments. We've found that many guests prefer hypo-allergenic pillows, but feather pillows are available upon request. We will make that clearer to guests in the future. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
9.4 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
405 reviews
2.5 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
216 reviews
1.6 km away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
181 reviews
10 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Address: 326 Lower County Rd, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: €116 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Cape Cod stay within walking distance to the warm beaches of Nantucket Sound. Relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy our beautiful garden settings, including a labyrinth garden. Ten minute walk to beach and to town. All rooms feature private entrance, private bath, flatscreen cable tv, a/c, some with fireplace, some with jacuzzi. We feature an In-ground pool, and we are family friendly. Expanded continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing