We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

checked in and baked cookies were waiting for us. Early season visit so very few other guests. Clean room with basic amenities including a mini fridge. The bed was a little noisy and firm for my liking and the pillows were foam rather than feather. The grounds are a beautiful garden setting and Marie and Jim take nice care of the place. A lovely pool for the hot times of the year. Marie was very nice and gave us a map with lots of suggestions for places to see or going for a walk on the beach near by. Very quiet area of the Cape to stay in.

Room Tip: some rooms have the pool directly behind them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pdxballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Manager at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

We enjoy having fresh baked cookies for our guests to enjoy upon arrival! The gardens are bursting into life, after a well deserved winter's rest. We're glad that our guests enjoyed their stay and we appreciate the helpful comments. We've found that many guests prefer hypo-allergenic pillows, but feather pillows are available upon request. We will make that clearer to guests in the future. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect, tranquil spot to rest and rejuvenate even in the off season. Close proximity to Sea View park and the many beaches. Marie and Jim go out of their way to make you comfortable and feel at home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very friendly, comfortable and clean. Really great breakfast. Conveniently located. Jim and Marie are great hosts and could not do enough for you. Makes you feel right at home. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SES1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly, very clean, cosy and good breakfast. We loved the huge bed and had everything we needed. Restaurant: Hot stove saloon is a good for a solid dinner.
Make sure to enjoy the sunset at the end of cape cod after provincetown.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gipfelscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

One of the great perks of being an innkeeper on Cape Cod is that we get to meet and host people from all over the world! We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we agree - the sunset at the end of the Cape is spectacular! We hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for the first time last weekend. The innkeepers/owners were wonderful people who did their very best to accommodate us. The room that we had was simple but very clean. Because we were there off season it was very quiet and relaxing. You can tell that the gardens there must be stunning when it is growing season. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
9.4 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
406 reviews
2.5 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
216 reviews
1.6 km away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
181 reviews
10 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Address: 326 Lower County Rd, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: €115 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Cape Cod stay within walking distance to the warm beaches of Nantucket Sound. Relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy our beautiful garden settings, including a labyrinth garden. Ten minute walk to beach and to town. All rooms feature private entrance, private bath, flatscreen cable tv, a/c, some with fireplace, some with jacuzzi. We feature an In-ground pool, and we are family friendly. Expanded continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing