We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seadar Inn By the Sea(Harwich Port)(Great Value!)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winstead Beach Resort(Harwich Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
116
13
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
13
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and iyogurt parfaithome madesconescape codoff seasonget awaymini fridgelovely poollook forwardeach morningrooms are clean and comfortablebeautiful garden settingcontinental stylesmall deckfamilies with young childrengreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect, tranquil spot to rest and rejuvenate even in the off season. Close proximity to Sea View park and the many beaches. Marie and Jim go out of their way to make you comfortable and feel at home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very friendly, comfortable and clean. Really great breakfast. Conveniently located. Jim and Marie are great hosts and could not do enough for you. Makes you feel right at home. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SES1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly, very clean, cosy and good breakfast. We loved the huge bed and had everything we needed. Restaurant: Hot stove saloon is a good for a solid dinner.
Make sure to enjoy the sunset at the end of cape cod after provincetown.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gipfelscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

One of the great perks of being an innkeeper on Cape Cod is that we get to meet and host people from all over the world! We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we agree - the sunset at the end of the Cape is spectacular! We hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for the first time last weekend. The innkeepers/owners were wonderful people who did their very best to accommodate us. The room that we had was simple but very clean. Because we were there off season it was very quiet and relaxing. You can tell that the gardens there must be stunning when it is growing season. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

As another reviewer mentioned, there are a couple rooms in the main house, the rest are motel rooms. Keep in mind, there are many properties in this area with the same design. What the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn has that others don't is a very nicely landscaped property, a large yard in the back of the motel, and a good-sized swimming pool which is open from 10 am to 6 pm. The rooms are clean, white walls with a border, a comfortable bed, a small refrigerator, a window A/C unit. Our only complaint about the rooms would be the noise when another room runs the shower as it is very loud. We ran the fan on the A/C at night and it sufficiently covered the noise. Unlike many B&B's, this one does allow children which is good and bad. The good is there is plenty of room for kids to run outside, the bad is we could hear a baby crying from 3 rooms down. A continental breakfast is served including fresh fruit, yogurt parfaits, and a home-made item each morning. There are a few stores and a couple restaurants about 1/4 mile away, the "real" town is over a mile. You can walk there, but be prepared for more than 1/4 mile walk. There are two different beaches nearby, both 1/2 mile away. Neither has parking so you could drive down, drop off your chairs, coolers, towels, whatever, drive back to the Allen Harbor then walk unencumbered to the beach. The closest to the East is WahWahTaysee Road, the beach is sandy but there are several jetties. Wequasset is to the West and appeared to be a sandy beach. Marie and her husband are friendly as are the other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimtrav, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

We're happy that these guests had a pleasant stay. I'm sorry that there was some confusion regarding beach parking. There is parking at most of the beaches that are close to us and once we are past the summer season (usually after Labor Day) the "sticker only" parking ceases. Earle Road beach, just over 1/2 mile drive from us, has a large parking lot, as does Bank St. beach, which is just over 1 mile from our inn. Let us know if you choose to visit again and we will offer you a courtesy discount and better advice as to where things are located.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews