We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for the first time last weekend. The innkeepers/owners were wonderful people who did their very best to accommodate us. The room that we had was simple but very clean. Because we were there off season it was very quiet and relaxing. You can tell that the gardens there must be stunning when it is growing season. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

As another reviewer mentioned, there are a couple rooms in the main house, the rest are motel rooms. Keep in mind, there are many properties in this area with the same design. What the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn has that others don't is a very nicely landscaped property, a large yard in the back of the motel, and a good-sized swimming pool which is open from 10 am to 6 pm. The rooms are clean, white walls with a border, a comfortable bed, a small refrigerator, a window A/C unit. Our only complaint about the rooms would be the noise when another room runs the shower as it is very loud. We ran the fan on the A/C at night and it sufficiently covered the noise. Unlike many B&B's, this one does allow children which is good and bad. The good is there is plenty of room for kids to run outside, the bad is we could hear a baby crying from 3 rooms down. A continental breakfast is served including fresh fruit, yogurt parfaits, and a home-made item each morning. There are a few stores and a couple restaurants about 1/4 mile away, the "real" town is over a mile. You can walk there, but be prepared for more than 1/4 mile walk. There are two different beaches nearby, both 1/2 mile away. Neither has parking so you could drive down, drop off your chairs, coolers, towels, whatever, drive back to the Allen Harbor then walk unencumbered to the beach. The closest to the East is WahWahTaysee Road, the beach is sandy but there are several jetties. Wequasset is to the West and appeared to be a sandy beach. Marie and her husband are friendly as are the other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimtrav, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

We're happy that these guests had a pleasant stay. I'm sorry that there was some confusion regarding beach parking. There is parking at most of the beaches that are close to us and once we are past the summer season (usually after Labor Day) the "sticker only" parking ceases. Earle Road beach, just over 1/2 mile drive from us, has a large parking lot, as does Bank St. beach, which is just over 1 mile from our inn. Let us know if you choose to visit again and we will offer you a courtesy discount and better advice as to where things are located.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The rooms are OK, the breakfast is disappointing compared to other bread-and-breakfast places. The owner offers very useful information on what to do, where to eat and helps make reservations. The beach is about ten minutes walk.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We visit the Cape every summer and had seen this lovely place with its beautiful gardens and were wanting to try a different place to stay so came here in the fall when the rates were much lower. The flowers were pretty much gone and the pool had just closed which was fine because it was too cool for it but it looks quite nice for a small B & B. Our room was charming and very clean although we could occasionally hear the other neighbors and bathroom. We always go out for breakfasts but their expanded continental breakfast was very good and we ate there twice - lots of fresh fruit, excellent coffee and really yummy homemade breads (two different ones each day) in addition to other foods. The owner Marie couldn't be more friendly and charming. It is very convenient to walking to the harbor and downtown Harwich

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennieG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimtrav, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

We're glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. We always like it when our guests take advantage of the breakfast we offer and of our proximity to fun activities. Harwich Port Center begins just 1/2 mile from our inn, and features another 1/2 mile of clothing stores, gift shops, art displays, and many eating establishments and taverns. We hope you'll come again when more of our gardens are in bloom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We so much enjoyed Allen Harbor, the innkeepers were very warm and friendly and if we had any needs were very quick to respond. One evening I went to the breakfast area to find some glasses for wine we were going to enjoy and Jim came and asked what I was looking for, when I told him, he said wait here and a moment later returned with two wine glasses. Enjoy! Was his response. The breakfasts were wonderful, in fact, Marie made a special American Indian pudding one morning because she knew we were on a historical trip. What thoughtfulness! The grounds were very peaceful and abounded with flowers and greenery. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The location was great and central to all that we wanted to do at the Cape. We hope to return and will definitely recommend to friends and family. Lastly, we met some other wonderful guests during our four day stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TA-SAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimtrav, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

As owners of a small inn, we enjoy getting to know our guests and do our best to meet their diverse needs. It is a pleasure to provide a variety of Cape Cod experiences for them to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
9.4 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
405 reviews
2.5 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
216 reviews
1.6 km away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
181 reviews
10 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Address: 326 Lower County Rd, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: €116 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Cape Cod stay within walking distance to the warm beaches of Nantucket Sound. Relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy our beautiful garden settings, including a labyrinth garden. Ten minute walk to beach and to town. All rooms feature private entrance, private bath, flatscreen cable tv, a/c, some with fireplace, some with jacuzzi. We feature an In-ground pool, and we are family friendly. Expanded continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing