We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cape Cod Wishing Well(West Harwich)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Treasured Memories(Harwich)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seadar Inn By the Sea(Harwich Port)(Great Value!)
US$274
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winstead Beach Resort(Harwich Port)
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Winstead Inn(Harwich)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On The Beach(Harwich Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
565
121
51
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
121
51
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsouter barmini barcape codatlantic restaurantfire pitpool areatennis courtswater viewpirate shiplobster rollbeautiful propertyoverlooking the bayfour seasonschildren's centernew englandoff seasonsliders
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property right on the bay. Only disappointment was that our room was on the second floor, but no elevator to get to it. The resort is spread out with various buildings around the property. There are many types of accommodations available. Our friends had a lovely room facing the bay with an outdoor fireplace!! Great location to sight see. Went to quaint Provincetown, just an hour away. There are restaurants on the premises with beautiful views. Service was excellent. The room we stayed in was an average hotel room, comfortable and had a balcony to enjoy the outdoors. The room includes daily choice of newspapers, books to read in the room, welcome cookies & hot apple cider in registration building. Heard the golfers enjoyed the course.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gina7081958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Gina7081958;

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the resort, and were able to experience a bit of Cape Cod during your visit. It is a pleasure to hear that the team provided you with excellent service, and that you were able to experience the resort's dining options. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A 5 start hotel but 6 star service. This was the last hotel of our New England tour. From being greeted by name even before we had checked in, to the access of all the facilities for the whole day on the day we checked out this was luxury at its finest. The food was superb, the staff excellent and very helpful. The shuttle transport to Chatham was a chauffeur driven BMW and they even provided bottled cold water (personally delivered) and sun screen when we were around the pool. Cannot praise this hotel highly enough.Treat yourself to a wonderful meal in 28 Atlantic. Food in the main restaurant excellent and Maureen was a server in a million.

Room Tip: Any one - they are all lovely - more a suite than a room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Laurelie P,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Wequassett. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments regarding the food and service, and we are delighted that we were your final stop on your New England tour. Our sincere appreciation for commenting on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing location. Perfect room in the daffodil building overlooking the water. The staff is friendly and helpful. First time in Cape Cod and I can’t wait to see all that I can. Would highly recommend Wequassett.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mara S;

Thank you for selecting Wequassett for your first visit to Cape Cod. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the resort. Our sincere appreciation for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This was my second time staying at the resort and it exceeds my expectations once again. The resort is family-friendly it without being too much of a zoo. The service is incredible, everyone from the front desk to the room service to the house. The pool is so convenient with food nearby, floats, swimmies and sunscreen. The trip was topped off when my daughter forgot her new rubber ducky from the store in town and the concierge Janet went to the store after hours and bought the duck, and then shipped it to my house. My daughter still carrying it around!! My only complaint is the same as last time, for a resort this nice they have to figure out the dinner reservations at the restaurants. They had originally told me that hotel guests get preference, but we did not experience that. It was nearly impossible to get a table at any of the restaurants on site - and the hosts/hostesses at the restaurant were rather rude. What is a good thing the room service is still delicious and quick, otherwise I would have been less please. Bottom line, this is a resort not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kathryn F,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort. It was a pleasure to receive your compliments regarding the team, in particular Janet. We are so thrilled she went above and beyond for your daughter.

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the difficulty you had getting into the restaurants and for the disappointing interaction you had with the host staff. It is certainly our goal to give our inhouse guests dining preference, and rest assured this has been addressed with the team. I would delighted to personally assist you with arrangements in the future, please feel free to contact me at 508-430-3024.

Our sincere appreciation for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The first room we had (#28) was very noisy (Could hear the neighbor wash and discus), had basically no privacy and was in bad condition.
The second room (#226) was better in terms of privacy but noise coming from the neighbor was even worse.
Restaurant cuisine was totally overpriced but really good, except the service that was far from correct
The big plus of this resort is the garden, very well managed, and the amazing views

Overall you will be paying $600 per night for something that is not worse 200, huge disappointment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Gilles R,

Thank you for your review and for taking a moment to share your concerns with us. It is truly disappointing to hear that your room accommodations did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate you informing us of about the shortcomings you experienced with the restaurant service, it is regretful that you did not receive the quality of service that we are known for providing our guests.

I would welcome the opportunity to personally apologize and hope to have the chance to regain your confidence. I may be reached at the resort at 508-430-3024, I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews