We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous New England Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This resort is fabulous! My husband and I stayed in mid-September and the service, grounds, amenities and rooms were all fantastic. It was our first trip to this part of the country and it was beyond enjoyable. Highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the bay or water - it cannot be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear TMCahill,

Thank you for recommendation, we are thrilled that Wequassett was part of your first visit to this area of the country. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the resort's facilities and service. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property right on the bay. Only disappointment was that our room was on the second floor, but no elevator to get to it. The resort is spread out with various buildings around the property. There are many types of accommodations available. Our friends had a lovely room facing the bay with an outdoor fireplace!! Great location to sight see. Went to quaint Provincetown, just an hour away. There are restaurants on the premises with beautiful views. Service was excellent. The room we stayed in was an average hotel room, comfortable and had a balcony to enjoy the outdoors. The room includes daily choice of newspapers, books to read in the room, welcome cookies & hot apple cider in registration building. Heard the golfers enjoyed the course.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gina7081958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Gina7081958;

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the resort, and were able to experience a bit of Cape Cod during your visit. It is a pleasure to hear that the team provided you with excellent service, and that you were able to experience the resort's dining options. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A 5 start hotel but 6 star service. This was the last hotel of our New England tour. From being greeted by name even before we had checked in, to the access of all the facilities for the whole day on the day we checked out this was luxury at its finest. The food was superb, the staff excellent and very helpful. The shuttle transport to Chatham was a chauffeur driven BMW and they even provided bottled cold water (personally delivered) and sun screen when we were around the pool. Cannot praise this hotel highly enough.Treat yourself to a wonderful meal in 28 Atlantic. Food in the main restaurant excellent and Maureen was a server in a million.

Room Tip: Any one - they are all lovely - more a suite than a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Laurelie P,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Wequassett. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments regarding the food and service, and we are delighted that we were your final stop on your New England tour. Our sincere appreciation for commenting on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing location. Perfect room in the daffodil building overlooking the water. The staff is friendly and helpful. First time in Cape Cod and I can’t wait to see all that I can. Would highly recommend Wequassett.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mara S;

Thank you for selecting Wequassett for your first visit to Cape Cod. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the resort. Our sincere appreciation for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This was my second time staying at the resort and it exceeds my expectations once again. The resort is family-friendly it without being too much of a zoo. The service is incredible, everyone from the front desk to the room service to the house. The pool is so convenient with food nearby, floats, swimmies and sunscreen. The trip was topped off when my daughter forgot her new rubber ducky from the store in town and the concierge Janet went to the store after hours and bought the duck, and then shipped it to my house. My daughter still carrying it around!! My only complaint is the same as last time, for a resort this nice they have to figure out the dinner reservations at the restaurants. They had originally told me that hotel guests get preference, but we did not experience that. It was nearly impossible to get a table at any of the restaurants on site - and the hosts/hostesses at the restaurant were rather rude. What is a good thing the room service is still delicious and quick, otherwise I would have been less please. Bottom line, this is a resort not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kathryn F,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort. It was a pleasure to receive your compliments regarding the team, in particular Janet. We are so thrilled she went above and beyond for your daughter.

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the difficulty you had getting into the restaurants and for the disappointing interaction you had with the host staff. It is certainly our goal to give our inhouse guests dining preference, and rest assured this has been addressed with the team. I would delighted to personally assist you with arrangements in the future, please feel free to contact me at 508-430-3024.

Our sincere appreciation for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
7.4 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.4 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
24.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
5.6 km away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2173 Route 28, Harwich, MA 02645-1550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range: €265 - €778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing