We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Wishing Well(West Harwich)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winstead Inn(Harwich)
Book now, pay at stay
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seadar Inn By the Sea(Harwich Port)(Great Value!)
US$247
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$740
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,012/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore Inn(West Harwich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep number bedan excellent cookbreakfast was deliciousthree roomscape codhankcranberryelevatornorwichghirardellihosts
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This little gem is a real find. Only three rooms to let, so you may not be able to get a booking. But if you do, you're in for a real treat. This property was built in 2007, so it does not suffer from some of the aging problems you will find in other places on the Cape. Our accommodations were great! Quiet room on the second floor, satellite TV, free WiFi, Sleep Number bed and very attentive hosts. Jane and Hank made us feel like family there for a visit rather than just another paying customer. Get Hank started on the Tuskegee Airmen and you're in for a long, fascinating discussion on WWII history. They are great people and it's a great place to hang your hat while you're exploring the Cape.

Room Tip: The Cranberry Room has views on three sides of the property.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustLurking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

My husband and I like to travel to the Chatham area every month or two and stay overnight. We have been struggling to find a regular hotel to stay in that met our standards. Moreover, so many hotels shut down during the off season.

We were excited to stumble into this find. This is a quaint bed and breakfast with three sleeping rooms. The house is very large and comfortable. It was built less than 10 years ago so everything is very new and up to date. The rooms and house are meticulously clean.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each room has a fridge, its own temperature control and is even stocked with free snacks and drinks. The wireless connection is quite strong. The TV size is adequate. The bed is comfortable.

The hosts are wonderful people! They are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included with the room and is one of the best ones that we have had in a hotel or bed and breakfast. There are many choices to pick from. Everything is prepared with love and attention to detail, like everything else here! Very hearty and tasty breakfast!

We cannot wait to return and HIGHLY recommend! We were greeted with smiles from Jane and Hank, and left with hugs and we cannot wait until we return again.

Room Tip: They are all perfect, so you cannot go wrong with any of the three beautiful, quiet, quaint rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaandLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This B&B was the best I've ever stayed in. You felt right at home it was very comfortable
and the owners were the best. The house was very clean! Now the breakfast was excellent the best we have had in a long time. Easy to get to all the sites.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Let me start off with Hank and Jane where wonderful host and the breakfast was wonderful, we had has an early tee time and Jane and Hank made sure we had our breakfast the rooms where clean and beautiful. I would recommend this place for a nice getaway

Room Tip: cranberry Room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neveragain241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Visited for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience, Hank and Jane were wonderful hosts and the place is delightful. All of his Tuskegee Airmen memorabilia is on display and is very impressive. Our Cranberry Room was lovely, comfortable and spotless. Our breakfast choices were great and the food was delicious. he fact that this place is handicapped accessible is a real plus. The elevator is fun! Located in the mid-cape area, it was easy to drive up to Provincetown and all around. Hoping to go back for another relaxing break sometime soon and will try the pool. Our chats with Hank and Jane filled us in on local history and places to visit. What a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dmohr14805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews