We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hadley)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$148
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$142
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
128
87
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
87
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfire pitsmall poolfitted sheetmarriott propertiessized roomnice hotelrooms are cleanbuffet breakfastfree weightshot tublacrosse tournamentthe air conditioningexercise roomchecking outmy daughterstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel has nice amenities and a general overall nice look; however, if you look closely it's very poorly cleaned. Starting with the bathroom, the shower head is absolutely filthy, the tub and toilet seat had hair all over them. The container holding the soaps was also likely never cleaned. In the room, every surface was dirty, the table, the cabinet, and the bedside table all had stains and food residue. The bed comforter had food stains as did the office chair. But the worst thing by far was the amount of dirt and hair between the headboard and the mattress, it looks like it hasn't been cleaned for years due to the accumulation of hair and other particles of mystery debris. The headboard also had grease stains all over. Leaving off on a better note, the amenities like the gym and pool were very nice as is the lobby. The lobby is very spacious and newly renovated, and it also features a new nightly bar. The rooms are very big and have plenty of workspace and are very nicely decorated. There is plenty of light, and unlike most hotels, the windows open for a breath of fresh air. The bathrooms are very accommodating for those who may have mobility issues. Overall, I feel like this hotel needs to work on its cleanliness and I hope these improvements can be made. However if you're looking for a nice decently priced hotel and don't mind not having a completely sparkling spotless hotel room, then this is the choice for you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wolf1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

I apologize that your experience with us was not up to your, or our standard. Being a very clean hotel is something we take pride in, and unfortunately it sounds like in this case we had dropped the ball. I appreciate your taking the time to give us this feed back, and I will make sure your concerns are shared with our staff so we can make sure things like this aren't overlooked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stay at many different Marriotts and this is a very nice one. Easy checking with a friendly staff. Newly updated modern rooms with great decor. Comfortable beds and good shower. Great place to stay when visiting the Hadley area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glennrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Hotel centrally located and rooms very well appointed. Customer service from check in to any questions addressed. Y front desk..terrific. Shout out to Louis and lane. Fitness center also well laid out.

Room Tip: Had room at end of hall third floor.. quiet!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you, I will let the PM Team know you appreciate them! I'm glad that you like the gym. Our ownership is very
proud of the extras we provide our guests who are looking to maintain their routines while traveling.

Can you suggest anything else for the gym?

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Enjoyed our time at this courtyard. We had an unexpected fire alarm and the staff was very nice. Free breakfast was offered for the trouble. Delicious breakfast-omelets to order etc. Slept well on the beds and the hotel was very clean. Very close to Amherst college. Not in the cute downtown but it was a really good stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank JJBBMOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Nice stay. Very friendly staff. Having a Starbucks was a plus. New renovations were very attractive and everything was clean. Room decor was nice. Reasonably priced room. Besides being very noisy the two days we stayed, it was sufficient for our purpose.

The rooms seem to have an echo in them so that sounds outside the room were a little magnified. You could hear people walking above you while in your room. Like Bigfoot was checked in on the floor above.
There were some kids around midnight that were quite loud and running in halls. Either some parents didn’t have control of their kids or a large group of drunk people were out of control for more than enough time to aggravate other travelers who had been sleeping and long enough consider calling the front desk to get control of the noise.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews