We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hadley)
US$97
US$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
121
86
25
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
86
25
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmarriott propertiessmall poolboarding schoolsized roombuffet breakfastnice hotelrooms are cleanfree weightshot tubliving roomlacrosse tournamentbusiness centerbreakfast areaexercise roomfitness centernice amenities
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nice, updated Courtyard hotel. Very convenient for visiting local colleges. Rooms are very clean and modern. My only surprise was to find that upon check-in, the "Double Queen" room I had booked online was not available, and that I had been bumped to two adjoining King rooms, which I did not want as I was traveling with a minor. The staff, however, was very helpful and did what they had to do to re-arrange my booking. (However, while accommodating my needs, this may have impacted a later arriving guest.) Although I frequently book hotels through the Marriott website, I have never had a booking altered and was surprised that this was done without any advance notification to me. That said, again, the staff made things right and the hotel itself is a very good option. Would definitely stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czb_JerseyShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We enjoyed our one-night stay at the Courtyard. It's convenient to Amherst and Northampton. The room was spacious and clean and the shower was excellent. Staff members were very nice. My only complaint is the noise from other guests who were congregating nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your nice comments, sorry to hear there were some noise issues.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place, quiet and comfortable. Good-sized room, clean as well furnished. Staff kind and always available. A small pool and a gym available at the ground floor. For whom is looking for a breakfast run, half a mile far from Norwottuck Branch Rail Trail.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ulmearoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

It sounds like you enjoyed the stay. What could we have done to earn a 4 or a 5?

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

If you stay here ask for Jason at the front desk. He's friendly, professional and Extremely helpful. I was traveling with my kids. I am not familiar with the area and my son has autism and only eat pizza. Jason order pizza for my son. He took the stress out. My son ate the pizza and was happy. Jason save the date!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurelia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Pleasant , clean, friendly and serviceable. It was asy to get to, had a decent gym, small pool, congenial staff. It is close to both Amherst College and University of Massachusetts . Pleasant views and nice outdoors if weather good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, General Manager at Courtyard Hadley Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for the nice comments about the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews