We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
359
233
63
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
233
63
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies excellent stay coffee and tea ice water complimentary breakfast is waffles would definitely stay here again room was clean easy access fresh fruit hampshire college we've stayed the breakfast area my daughter pleasant stay parking lot front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We were attending a wedding and needed early check in to change from our travel clothes to our dressier clothing. They couldn't have been nicer on the phone and at the front desk and we were able to check in early and were able to prepare for the wedding.

Our room was near a side entrance and that could be a bit noisy if the hotel was busier. It wasn't a particular problem for us, but if it would bother you ask for a room away from the doors. You can hear some noise from the upper floor but again, not a serious distraction to us.

I saw someone mention no top sheet, but we thought the same thing, it was there, but the bed was made by pulling it all the way to the top of the bed and the pillows were on top. The pillows are wonderful by the way!

The room was very clean and everything was working well. The hot breakfast buffet is great and having coffee and teas available in the lobby with ice water is a nice touch.

Hampton Inn is our choice when we travel. This is a smaller hotel than most Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. It does not have a hot tub by the pool as the larger ones do. We stayed in a suite but could have reserved a regular room with a private hot tub.

There is plenty to do in the area, restaurants, rail trail for walking or biking. We visited the Botanical Gardens at Smith College and highly recommend that as well. If we were to re-visit the area we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from side doors and probably an upstairs room might be quietest.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aslan50mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Husband checked in online, selected a room. We arrive, not given that room. Ok.
Arrive in room they give us, it stinks like a locker room. There was a youth hockey team that had stayed there. Were there dirty socks somewhere in the room? They give us a different room. Go to take a shower, no shampoo anywhere. Call front desk, they bring us a bag full. Ok, thank you. Go to get in bed, no top sheet on bed. Is this place for real? I guess this is strike #4. Will not be back. Oh and no frig in room. Not really a "strike" but like a frig

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaner89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, thank you for taking your time in providing us with feedback. However, we sincerely apologize that you did not have a positive experience. We take pride in not only meeting our guest expectations, but also exceeding them. The issues that you encountered are very unlikely to happen here at Hampton Hadley/Amherst, but we will address these issues to the appropriate department. We are certain that if you give us another chance, we will create a positive guest experience for you and/or your family. Please do not hesitate to speak to a manager at any time that we are not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. It is feedback from guest like you that we continue to improve the quality of service and product that we provide to our guests.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Been to many Hampton Inns and they're hit or miss. This one was in the middle. Room was ok and the front desk staff was good (the girl that check me in was the best of all of them), but the breakfast lady was only average and not real quick to refill anything when it was empty.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Woodstock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Just a fantastic property and a welcome break from hotels in Hartford, Boston and Worcester during a harrowing trip checking out colleges.
Slept so well and were so impressed with the housekeeping we changed reservations (but added a two hour commute) to stay a few more nights.

And don't forget to drop by Atkins Farms Country Market for an amazing assortment of quality snacks and things you can't find anywhere else. The baked goods including fresh doughnuts and hot beverages are great any time.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BluntedHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I was very pleased with my stay at Amherst, MA Hampton Inn. I received excellent service from staff and the hotel offered tidy accommodations. Breakfast was included and hotel was in a great area. I would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zara144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews