We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
296
163
48
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
163
48
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hhonors points mohawk trail nice indoor pool complimentary breakfast room was clean great place to stay off the highway staff was very friendly and helpful free internet yogurt would definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay upon check nice stay yankee candle easy access ma
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2007

OK its on the freeway, so what, you know that when you book it, so lets get that negative out of the way.

Free breakfast is fine, rate is OK, and rooms and good, clean and new.

My family of two adults and four teenagers atayed here for one night to go white water rafting with Crabapple, up the road.

No issues, would recommend. Only downside, Greenfield is a small place with not a lot to do, and only usual diner type meals to be had at night.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sophielaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, FD at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and, if you would like, feel free to visit www.tripadvisor.com and share your positive experience. Other guest reviews are available to see as well.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We stayed for one night (06/16/07). As compared to our usual hotel for this one night annual event, we thought it was very nice. Our room was very clean. The beds were comfortable (although we didn't care for the pillows). The shower had good water pressure.

The staff was very friendly for the few dealings we had with them. We just grabbed a coffee and danish from the breakfast buffet on the way out and thought it was decent.

Again, there aren't many hotels to choose from in this area. Our experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAG5563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

This is a new hotel (opened January 6, 2007) right alongside the freeway. The even-numbered rooms face the freeway, so always try to get an odd-numbered room.

Ours was fairly quiet and the staff was really good - but for a new hotel, there were too many broken items and the "free" breakfast was absolutely terrible.

The room was not all that clean when we entered (I particularly liked the clipped nails on the bathroom floor), but the application of a few antiseptic wipes made me more comfortable.

The business center's printer was broken, so to get your boarding pass printed out, you had to ask the front desk to print it out. It was a big hassle, so the question is: WHY NOT JUST FIX THE PRINTER???

At the breakfast, the orange jucie machine was -- all together now - BROKEN, so there was no juices offered. The pastries were stale and the counters around the alleged food were filthy.

Hampton Inns needs to check out this property and force the owners to get their act together.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

There were not many hotels to choose from in the area, but this one was brand new and we got a good AARP rate. But, the old adage applies - you get what you pay for.
Asked only for a quiet room and was given a room directly across from the elevators, requested a change of room and was given another 2 doors down from the elevator. Gave up. (Mind you, the hotel was EMPTY, there was no lack of rooms). While I unpacked, my son tried to watch TV and found the remote did not work. We then discovered the toilet to be very temperamental and only flushed on occasion. That night when we tried to shower, we noticed the bathtub drain to be stuck in the CLOSED position and I broke all my fingernails trying to pry it open. Once in the shower, my son noted the dried blood on the inside of the shower curtain - YUCK! And, oh yeah, while we're on the bathroom subject, I thought it rather gross that the coffee maker, cups and creamers are all in there on the sink counter (same side as the toilet, of course). Yummy.
Just couldn't wait to get a night's sleep and hit the road in the morning. However, our last souvenir was waking up with an itchy
red rash all over our bodies from whatever they washed the bedding in.
My advice - stay AWAY.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Carla Chaffee, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2007

Brand new (Feb. 2007) Very clean and quiet. This hotel surpassed all of our expectations. Even the free breakfast hit the spot. The staff was extremely courteous and it was an all around great experience. One word of warning to all travelers, in general. Never depend on those wake up calls. Ours never came (this happened at other hotels too) and fortunately, we had backup. An otherwise great experience, though, this hotel is well worth the $100.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank teedubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Gfima, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for responding to the recent survey regarding your visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, MA. I appreciate you taking the time to complete it. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and that our Team Members exceeded your expectations. We believe that our Team Members are one of the reasons that Hampton Inn & Suites has been so successful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews