We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
249
253
147
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
253
147
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastmain streetgreat valuelime rock parkappalachian trailvery nice stayomeletbriancvsmoteldeskcerealgbbutternutmattressaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The room felt dirty. There was trash from previous guests behind one bed. The location is good: you can walk to the few stores/restaurants downtown. The manager at the front desk was courteous and breakfast was basic but sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank lue500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear lue500,

Thank you for your review. We truly dropped the ball with your room and should never have checked you into a room with trash behind the bed. We are also sorry that this made your stay uncomfortable. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. We work hard to make your stay a great one but we blew it this time. I hope you will give us another try.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My husband and I were visiting the town of Great Barrington, and Days Inn is a two minute walk to downtown. Very convenient. Our room was quite comfortable- it included a king size bed, a refrigerator and small coffee maker. We were able to adjust the heat to our satisfaction and the television reception was also excellent. There is a complimentary breakfast as well, offering many choices. The manager, Brian, is very warm and helpful. No complaints. We would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 947Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear 947Laura,

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Great Barrington MA. And thanks for taking the time to write a review. My co-workers in housekeeping work hard to make sure your room is clean and comfortable, I am very fortunate to work with them. We hope you will return and again enjoy the wonderful town of Great Barrington with all the great shops and restaurants. Thanks again.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We needed a last minute place to stay. Hotel and staff excellent. My only complaint would be the beds were a bit uncomfortable.They should consider replacing their mattresses soon as they are worn out. Everything else including the pillows was outstanding fir the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kjm716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear kjm716,

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. It's too bad you did not like our beds, most reviews say they are great. We hope you will return soon.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Just needed a place to stay after skiing all day at butternut. This hotel is located about 10-15 minutes away and was one of the least expensive. The room was nice and clean, pretty updated. No complaints at all with the room. Breakfast was served in check in area which is a separate building form the rooms and at 9 degrees I was not going to get coffee. That’s the only drawback. Breakfast was marginal with the choices but I wasn’t eating it anyway. I looked when I was checking out and heading to a local diner. If you are looking for a basic place to stay that is clean and reasonably priced this is it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Deeeze,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. Your right we are the closest hotel to the ski slopes and walking distance to great breakfast and dinner restaurants. We are an economy priced hotel in one of the best small towns in America so we will always be one of the most affordable options in Great Barrington and the Southern Berkshires. Thanks for your business and please come again.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews