We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
249
253
147
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
253
147
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastmain streetgreat valueappalachian trailvery nice stayomeletbriancvsmoteldeskcerealgbbutternutmattressaccommodationsct
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The staff both on the phone and in person were polite and cared While checking in and extending our stay they could not be more helpful. Gave easy to follow directions and realistic choices for places to eat. Room was clean and efficient. Best night hotel sleep I have had!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Randy M.

Your review was short but sweet. Thank you for a great review. I am really honored to work with such a good team, from the front desk to the housekeepers, to the owner. They really try to make the Days Inn Great Barrington a really nice place to stay in the Berkshires. We are not that fancy or have a lot of amenities but we try to provide a clean and comfortable room, and friendly attentive customer service. We hope you will come again.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Let me share that the Days Inn in Great Barrington offers modest accommodations for a very reasonable price, but the location is 5-star! The staff is very friendly and professional, as they are very efficient about attending to the needs of the inn's guest. Breakfast is included, which is a major bonus in pricey Great Barrington. The bedding is always fresh and clean (this is our second stay), The rooms are well kept given the age. The best part is that the inn is conveniently located just down the hill from Bard College at Simon's Rock and walking distance to the town's beautiful Main Street.

Room Tip: 2nd-floor rooms, facing the welcome center, offer nice views from just outside.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wetravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Wetravel_10,

Wow, you are so kind go give us such a nice and thorough review. It's true that we are located steps from all the shops and restaurants in Great Barrington. Thank you for staying when you visit Bard College at Simon's Rock and we hope you come back soon. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff and accommodations.

Thanks again,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews