We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait, so-so service”

Cafe Adam Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$50
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A chef owned destination restaurant featuring local ingrdient driven cuisine. Award winning wine list, full bar, outdoor seating, special events, and large parties can be accomodated. Menu features homemade pasta, raw oysters, extensive native wild fish dishes, house smoked salmon, and in-house pastry chef. The restaurant is owned by Berkshire Native Chef Adam Zieminski and was established in 2006. In it's new location there multiple dining rooms and an open kitchen. We suggest reservations for both brunch and dinner.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

After waiting briefly for a table we were disappointed by the perfunctory service and mediocre meal. Atmosphere is pleasant enough and we enjoyed the coffee but there are better places in town.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Landmarkfinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been going to Cafe Adam since they opened at their previous location. This husband and wife team has always excel in proving deliciously prepared meals combined with very good service. The bar area has creative cocktails along with an eating area and a special menu. Menu is great any season of the year.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We went here on a recommendation from a family friend to celebrate my husbands Birthday.
Our first impression as we walked in, was that of a very cozy, cool and originally decorated restaurant. The atmosphere is very welcoming, friendly and warm.
We were seated at our reserved time, and had a waitress at our table immediately.
The food was delicious, from appetizers to main course and including desert. Without my asking, they put a candle in our selection and sang happy birthday to my husband.
I highly recommend this place for all age groups(not young children), for any occasion or just a date night out with or without friends!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jrebel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We caught up with some friends and had an enjoyable, relaxing evening. Prices are a little high, food fairly good and service fine.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stay overnight in Great Barrington frequently while travelling between Pennsylvania and Maine. It's a great town for foodies and gapers, with a number of funky/interesting/unusual restaurants and shops. Due to its limited opening hours much of the year, we had our first chance to try Cafe Adam tonight. Turns out it will be the last time. The menu was okay: nothing really unusual or eye-opening. But we're all about the wine, and the Wine Spectator awarded wine list was really disappointing. The wines by the glass were extremely limited, which discouraged experimentation with multi-small plate pairings. The by-the-bottle list was heavy on expensive big names, but devoid of any real imagination or attempt to satisfy a range of palates at a range of prices. Under $100? Forget it. My steak was good, but there was nothing on the by-the glass list to accompany it. My wife's scallops were good, and her glass of white Burgundy paired well.

Cafe Adam is well outside the charming shopping/restaurant district of Great Barrington... not within walking distance of much of anything other than a couple of motels. Next time we stop in Great Barrington, we'll stay at the cheap but clean Days Inn and walk to the reasonably-priced and inventive allium restaurant... and have a lot more fun!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Adam Restaurant also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Cafe Adam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing