We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
247
94
20
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
94
20
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference room director of sales paper plates daughter's wedding large indoor pool small game room nice property the breakfast area perfect hotel hot tub complimentary breakfast place to stay housekeeping staff nice amenities business trip bagels rockwell museum
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

A lovely clean hotel less than 5 minutes from downtown Great Barrington. Exemplary service and very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast included with stay. Quiet location with attentive staffing to facilitate and easy check in and out.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear jis52,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the beautiful Berkshires. We appreciate you mentioning our free hot breakfast and especially our courteous team. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks,
The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Our stay was prebooked and there was a mix up with the billing and the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating while the mix up, which was the fault of our travel agent, was sorted out.

Hotel is very new and is pretty typical of these type of hotels across the US. The room and everything one would expect and was very comfortable.

The indoor pool was lovely and breakfast was fine.

Staff were great.

Also a black bear ran across the road when we left town which was one of the highlights of our road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurphCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you MurphCork,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review and want to thank you for staying with us. It is definitely a highlight to see a black bear! We look forward to your next visit.

Kindly,
The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Our fifth year coming to this hotel with T least three stays a year. We are never disappointed. Rooms and hotel are extremely clean and comfortable Great indoor pool and hot tub with nice exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is a plus for a great way to start your day. The absolute best place to stay in Great Barrington ! Close to Stockbridge ,Lee and Lenox as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Neil B,

It has been a pleasure to read your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again and we cannot wait to see you again! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a wonderful 5 star review.

Kindly,
The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The hotel was great. Clean facilities, friendly staff, great breakfast, and convenient. I was so impressed by how much the staff cared about our visit! We came for a family visit and enjoyed our time here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Renaissan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us Renaissan. We think of all of our guest as family and are always happy to have you here with us. Thank you for staying with us!

Kindly,
The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is relatively new. It is very clean and the staff was attentive to any needs we had. The pool is large for a hotel and it had a great spa. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, omelets, sausages, bacon with fruits and cereals. The dining room was spacious with a tv. There is no room service but the hotel is surrounded by several good restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying is this area of Massachusetts.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank PJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you P J N for your glowing review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed numerous areas of our hotel from the friendly staff to pool/hot tub and all the way to breakfast. Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to the possibility of your return.

Kindly,
The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews