We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
259
41
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
41
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house front porch breakfast was delicious west wing chris barb short walk b and b old house dietary needs relaxing getaway wonderful hosts modern amenities cookies wrap around porch main street downtown great barrington a wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Everything was wonderful about my stay; the room, the very comfortable bed, and a delicious breakfast! Chris and Barb were very friendly and accommodating! Great Barrington is a great place to be and the inn adds to its charm!

Room tip: Enjoy all the inn has to offer!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marycohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We enjoyed having you as a guest. Take care, Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Beautiful Inn, fabulous room, outstanding breakfast and welcoming innkeepers. A great combination of privacy, beautiful public rooms and collegiality. Walking distance to the center of Great Barrington

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobcorbin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We enjoyed our conversations with you and also Chris especially wants to thank you for the fabulous bird book, he is enjoying it very much! Please come again. Take care, Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

My wife and I stayed in the Federal room for a quick overnight to see a show in town. The home is beautiful, exceptionally clean, and preserved in it's best condition. The following morning, breakfast was served in a bright and airy dining room. As vegans, we had expected maybe some fruit but were delightfully surprised when the hosts, Chris and Barb, served us a deliciously filling tofu scramble, fruit, and toast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Wainwright Inn. Chris and Barb's attention to detail have created a warm and welcoming Inn that is a delight to stay in.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deephill84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our second stay at Wainwright Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our previous stay in NOV, and this time did not disappoint. Our standards are high and here they are easily met, whether it be for cleanliness, bath amenities, comfort, breakfast, or cordiality. We were totally satisfied and hope to return. One important plus for is that they accept one-night stays. Our purpose for being in this area requires this and we are so happy we are accommodated.. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

It is always nice to see familiar faces. Thank you for returning to the Wainwright. We do hope to see you both again! Take care, Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very comfortable room and hospitable hosts - we were very happy with our short stay...really short...but nice. We enjoyed the evening cookies and a terrific breakfast. Good sized private bathroom, and lots of windows for nice fresh air overnight. We'd be happy to stay again if/when we next find ourselves in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews