We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
259
41
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
41
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house front porch breakfast was delicious west wing chris barb short walk b and b old house dietary needs relaxing getaway wonderful hosts modern amenities cookies wrap around porch main street downtown great barrington a wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

My wife and I stayed in the Federal room for a quick overnight to see a show in town. The home is beautiful, exceptionally clean, and preserved in it's best condition. The following morning, breakfast was served in a bright and airy dining room. As vegans, we had expected maybe some fruit but were delightfully surprised when the hosts, Chris and Barb, served us a deliciously filling tofu scramble, fruit, and toast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Wainwright Inn. Chris and Barb's attention to detail have created a warm and welcoming Inn that is a delight to stay in.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deephill84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our second stay at Wainwright Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our previous stay in NOV, and this time did not disappoint. Our standards are high and here they are easily met, whether it be for cleanliness, bath amenities, comfort, breakfast, or cordiality. We were totally satisfied and hope to return. One important plus for is that they accept one-night stays. Our purpose for being in this area requires this and we are so happy we are accommodated.. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

It is always nice to see familiar faces. Thank you for returning to the Wainwright. We do hope to see you both again! Take care, Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very comfortable room and hospitable hosts - we were very happy with our short stay...really short...but nice. We enjoyed the evening cookies and a terrific breakfast. Good sized private bathroom, and lots of windows for nice fresh air overnight. We'd be happy to stay again if/when we next find ourselves in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Beautiful old home that is kept in mint condition. Very nice breakfast in the morning served my Barb and Chris. And Knox the black lab , was a plus for us. We would definitely go back and stay again when we travel to Great Barrington, MA

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank woodyj203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate when our guests enjoy staying at the Inn. Also, Knox is very grateful as well, he will be waiting for you on your next visit perhaps? Take care, Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I came to Great Barrington to access several sections of the Appalachian Trail from a charming town and a comfortable Bed and Breakfast. We found it all at Wainwright. Run by a husband and wife team, The Wainwright lies very on Main Street in Great Barrington, convenient to many restaurants, cute shops and also several sections of tlThe AT. We stayed in a nice suite with King bed. Very comfortable. Breakfast is complementary and home cooked to your order. Nice common space, porches and outdoor areas. We will definitely return either just to enjoy the area, or possibly to hike other sections of the AT.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank woodyj915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Owner at Wainwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you stay with us! Please come again. Chris & Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews