We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to go with kids! ”

Captain Carlo's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 149 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

First time in Gloucester! Had no idea to eat with kids! Took a chance eating here! Was great! Staff was friendly and food was good!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I had lunch on the outside patio on a nice sunny day. The Summer Time salad was crisp and tasty, the service was good and the view of the fishermen unloading their catch entertaining. We came for the lobster and had a delicious meal, the lobster meat was fresh with minimum mayo mixed in, the bun was overflowing with great lobster salad.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Harbie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Went here for lunch recently with a friend and was not impressed. The food is so/so but not stellar and the service was slow. I think that their main business must be the bar at night. I had to try it once but I won't be back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cydney04106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great place after your tour of the harbor. Food was great. I enjoyed my fish & chips (fresh and light), he enjoyed his Caesar salad topped with scallops (greens were fresh, scallops yummy). Chowda a bit salty but nice and thick - not soupy. Glasses of wine too. We sat inside - too hot to be on the deck, but it was really busy out there! Waitress was very nice but wish she was more attentive - hard tho as she had tables outside and in! Very enjoyable.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MedfordMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Superb restaurant. Vibrant, enthusiastic staff Carl is amazing. He was great with my nephews. Live music was great. Food and drink were very enjoyable. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mcb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Carlo's Restaurant also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Captain Carlo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing