We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”

Mile Marker One Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 149 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mile Marker One is located at the first mile of the Inter-coastal Waterway! Come on over, by land or by sea, and enjoy an ice cold drink, some fantastic food and great music while relaxing riverside. Entertainment every weekend. Check our event calendar to see what's going on this week! Come by boat....Free tie ups while you are visiting us at MM1! Call on VHF Channel 10.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We were looking for a restaurant that could accommodate our party of six with short notice. Yelp pointed us in the direction of Mile Marker One restaurant that got us in right away! The parking lot was full, but we all managed to find a place to park.

The restaurant itself sits on a pier and it has a fantastic ambiance. It;s the kind of place that can put anyone in a good mood. Makes you feel like you are far away on vacation somewhere.

The service and cocktails were fantastic and we loved the live music!

My husband started with the soft shell crabs, that he loved, and I had a cup of clam chowder.
For our entrees My husband had the Brazen Short Rib over Risotto and he absolutely loved it!!
I had the Lobster Mac and Cheese which was VERY flavorful, but very skimpy on the lobster meat.

We will definitely come back next time we are in the Gloucester area!!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glitterqueen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location overlooking the water. Unfortunately that was the end of the charm. Food very lack luster and mediocre. Our group of 8 all were disappointed with our meal and slow service... despite having a very early reservation/empty restaurant. Definitely not worth what we paid. Will not return. The no frills Causeway across the street is a much better option!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank chauntellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Great food, we had lobster and halibut. We sat on the deck area where we could look at the water and boats. Staff was very friendly and helpful to learn other attractions in the area. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jacki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We went there for dinner after the beach. The appetizer crab cab was delicious. I ordered the tips with mashed potatoes and broccoli. The mashed potatoes was horrible, the worse I have ever had!!!!!! The steak tips were bland but tender. The sangria was soda to me. Got a bit disappointed that I couldn't see the ocean and the boats from the table. In my opinion is a great place to have a drink, listen to live music and have an appetizer, not to have dinner. Will recommend it only for the bar area.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xanar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Dinner last night with 15 of our family was terrific. Our waitress was amazing - cheerful, always checking on us, working with any dietary issues we had, and just pleasant all around. Everyone of us ate something different and we all loved our meals. We like the place so much, that we booked our annual Christmas dinner there for our family group of 26! Great location, beautiful sunset. Great evening overall.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welovefuntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mile Marker One Restaurant also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Mile Marker One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing