We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at the Inn was excellent”
Review of Cape Ann Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Ann Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Gloucester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a corner room that overlooked the ocean as well as beautiful homes.It was a fantastic couple of days especially waking up to the view from our room. The people that worked at he Inn were friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: I definitely would stay there again because the Inn itself and the rooms made you feel good being on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank psilver132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loran C, Assistant Innkeeper at Cape Ann Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you again.
Loran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

We really enjoyed Cape Ann Motor Inn. We didn't stay long, but would definitely return. The view and proximity to the ocean are unbeatable. Yes, the local dogs seem to gather in the morning outside on the beach, but we thought that was fun. The decor is not modern, as some other reviewers suggested, but it really lends to the charm of the place. Everything was in working order and well taken care of. The stars at night are so bright and clear. We really loved it and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingMamaof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Location was wonderful. Views from the 3 rd floor were fantastic. Sure there were no lifts but we were pre warned.
I felt the place could do with a major upgrade Rooms were clean But a little musty Coffee in rooms would be great. But value for money ? You bet !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Expensive for what you get! Older hotel that needs a lot of work. Our room on the third floor had a great view, but was a little disappointed in "Long Beach", not so long! Ceiling fan was wobbly, fridge wasn't very cold, one bed not very comfortable. Shower was okay. Bathroom window didn't have a screen so we couldn't open it to get cross ventilation. The kitchenette was well equipped, but looked like it had been added to a regular room, which made it seem smaller. If you don't like dogs - this place is not for you. I love them, but it was bothersome to see dogs on beds in other rooms. Do they launder the spreads and blankets each time? It didn't appear that there were rooms set aside for pets. There were a lot of dogs on the beach running loose. Room was quiet from the neighbor standpoint, but you could hear people running in the corridor outside, the sound on the wood really carried.
While I enjoyed the view and the sunrise, would find someplace else next time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trawlergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your review trawlergirl, I'm sorry to hear your stay with us to not meet your expectations. We try our best to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. In response to your questions we do launder all bedding after we have had a guest at our inn with a dog. We are also in the midst of putting the screens on all of our windows now that the winter season has ended. We do hope you'll give the Cape Ann Motor Inn another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 night. The Front desk Staff are wonderful, my kids loved the talking bird. Nice clean rooms with an ocean view that is beautiful. The staff was very helpful on things in the area to do and places to eat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank skystar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review skystar99, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at here at the Cape Ann Motor Inn. We hope you come to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.7 km away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
551 reviews
4.1 km away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
254 reviews
2.3 km away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
418 reviews
3.8 km away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
1.7 km away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Ann Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Ann Motor Inn

Address: 33 Rockport Rd, Gloucester, MA 01930-1917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Gloucester
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
Price Range: €93 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cape Ann Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Ann Motor Hotel Gloucester
Cape Ann Motor Inn Gloucester, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing