We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood and Great Service!”

Topside Grill and Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Topside Grill and Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 149 Restaurants in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Topside Grill offers Seafood, Italian, American Comfort food. Fresh simple good food. We are not trying to impress you with ingredients you've never heard of, we prepare local food the way we hope you'll enjoy it. Harbor views in our dinning room and a fun bar & pub upstairs. Try us, you'll be glad you did!
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Our first dinner experience in Gloucester was the best. Scallops, our favorite, were sweet, delicious and cooked to perfection. Service was excellent. Great location too. We were pleased and will return.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 447charlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 459 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016

The quality of food and presentation was fantastic. First time visiting topside Grill so we relied upon the our servers recommendations. The only thing better than the seafood and "chowda" was the service. Jacky made our experience fun, and enjoyable! Will be coming back again and again. Thanks Jacky, we'll request your service next time we visit. You're terrific! Thanks for a memorable and great evening!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My mother, grandmother & I arrived here on Mother's Day and received nothing but fantastic service. Our Waitress was Jacki & I kept telling her how sweet and patient she was with my family (we're a bit loud) & my grandmother who can't hear very well. She has amazing enthusiasm & carries a very "people friendly" personality. Our dishes were excellent (highly recommend the Seafood Risotto and the atmosphere was very casual. We WILL be coming back!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank shawnette2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Really good steaks and fish dishes, and friendly service. Will go again. Everything was fresh and really tasty.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

From the help the hostesses and owners gave our two elderly guests to our delightful and highly competent waitress Casey to our delicious food, we had a five star experience on Mother's Day 2016. Thank you, Topside Grill !

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DedeLJtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topside Grill and Pub also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Topside Grill and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing